Games providing other games - sort of passive income goals!

in 1UP2 years ago

oneupheadering.jpg

Hello everyone!

Yesterday I made, at least for me, a huge purchase!

And the thing is, it wasn't at all from my pocket, ZERO FIAT!

untitled.gif

I'm a proud owner of a few Chaos Packs!

screenshot-splinterlands.com-2021.11.04-01_23_05.png

My goal is 50 so only 10 to go!!

untitled.gif

VOUCHER tokens are in highs and it was a bit painful to spend all that HIVE - I could buy a ton of INDEX with it but oh well - but I want to step up in the game and I'm aiming to at least get one Doctor Blight card!


Image Source

Not only do I love magic, but this card reminds me a lot of a good friend @cruisin..he always compared himself as a crow in the fence watching us...
It's been almost a year that I knew about his passing and well...I miss him! And probably he wouldn't like to play this "silly card game" but he would like the character lol

In one of our last convos he shared some Telegram emojis that he used a lot:

e5a07f58538405.5e67a2f57294d.png

Anyway, back to the topic!

I managed to buy them mostly by selling some tokens I earned from gaming! More specifically STARPRO from Risingstar and Smooth Love Potion from Axie Infinity!

I was gathering up my STARPRO with the STARBITS I was getting from the missions to sell for HIVE later on for something, and I guess I found a purpose!

screenshot-www.risingstargame.com-2021.10.24-01_54_26.png

Same with SLP, thanks to my Sensei I have the opportunity to play with those little buggers and earn during the process, and I got paid a few days ago!

screenshot-marketplace.axieinfinity.com-2021.11.01-02_33_34.png

So...is it worth playing games?

Heck yeah!!

And if you think that it's too late to get into it, it's never too late!

Splinterlands believe it or not is still a baby compared to other #Play2Earn games!

But maybe you don't like or have to play games, think of it as a collection investment!

Remember baseball cards or Pokemon cards, that was fun back in the day and it's still a hobby for some or even a way to make some money by selling them later on after adding some value!

It's the same with these "silly cards"!

Speaking of cards, have you checked @jongolson's latest post? 😉

So yeah...this was my degenerate NoLifer Queen ego coming up 🤣

Thank you for reading!

fbavatar_1628521627362_6830514775734251955.png

voteforwitnesshe.gif

telegram100.png noise100.png odysee100.png torum100.png

ctpbpfooter.jpg

Sort:  

That is so awesome!! It is amazing what these packs can be worth. Splinterlands has completely taken me. It would be so cool just to work Hive fulltime and let everything else go, but I am looking at about 2 years before that can happen.

I'm so grateful to myself for giving this "silly card game" a chance lol
Now it's an addiction 🤣
At least is a profitable one lol

!PIZZA

Before Splinterlands I would play PS4, and little games on my phone. Since Splinterlands I have stopped all of that time wasting. I save it for the end of my day like a reward for being productive. I have a hard 1 hour scheduled to play every night between 8 and 9pm my time, but I usually go a bit longer lol
Once I get comfortable with Splinterlands I am thinking of checking out Xode, it looks fun. 😃

That's so awesome, Eliana! I love that we are kind of playing with house money when we just roll our earnings over and reinvest them to buy cards or whatever. For me I am going to stick to the passive side of it and follow the people who really know what they're doing.

Thank you!
That's also a good way to do it!
It's kind of delegating certain tasks and you have more time to focus on other things!

!PIZZA

You're welcome, Eliana! I need to stick with the things I know how to do and delegate the other things. Great way to look at it.😀 Happy Friday!
!ALIVE



Made in Canva

-- @lisamgentile1961

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It's amazing how all this stuff starts flowing down.

Imagine....the potential is here to make an actual living off this madness lol

Actually buddy the income potential is becoming more and more obvious, everyday I play, and learn. I do agree with Eliana our parents have programmed us to not beleive we can make money gaming, but that was Pre-blockchain :-)

Making a living from games?
When we had parents scolding us to go outside to play or do something with our lives and leave the screen? lol
I didn't have that kind of scolding but there are some parents with this mentality still and I don't blame them.
It's crazy to see our kids already mastering the way to scroll on a touch screen...
We just need to keep up with the future I guess lol
I do like this play to earn thing though!

My parents had that mentality, they were not wrong. Back in the 80s nobody was making money playing video games.
You are right it is about keeping up with the future. I feel like the blockchain is the modern gold rush, and I can't beleive I am a part of it.

I usually make all my purchases without fiat. I've become pretty good at shuffling money and diversifying on Hive. It's an awesome feeling

Me too! I just invested some FIAT for HIVE in the past because I believe in it, and sometimes I'm impatient lol
It is an awesome feeling for sure :)

!PIZZA

I am skipping the packs and hopefully I can get some Dr Brights in the packs afterwards. However it does look like I might be lacking a bit in funds so I might want to sell some untamed packs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was going for just what I'm getting from INDEX and SPS drops of VOUCHER but it was still just a few packs and I want that card even if just the regular. So I'm aiming for the 50 packs!
Good luck for us :)

!PIZZA

1UP-devider-comment.pngYou've got 1UP'ed! Thanks for using 1UP and its #oneup tag, your NFT and PlayToEarn blockchain gaming community on www.1up.zone. Join us on Discord.

I enjoy Splinterlands, but I cannot seem to make it out of the Bronze III league. I need to invest some time and read some articles and maybe watch some videos. I might have to buy better cards! I also play Rising Star.

I hear ya, I always stay on Bronze but mostly because of lack of time but I'll try to get more focus on small chunks of time every day.
I recommend @bulldog1205 for video content and streams! He's a full-time SplinterPro to me lol he takes time to explain his card choices during games and how everything is going while battling plus video tutorials!
Risingstar is cool too! I am on that level that I keep doing the same mission that gives me more Starbits and rinse repeat lol

!PIZZA

That's awesome! Congrats on the "risk-free" CL packs purchase! Being able to free roll with crypto gains is a huge goal of mine. Hopefully the CL release makes it a dream come true. =)

Ahhhh can't wait to open some of these!
Glad that I give this game a chance :)
Good luck for us!

!PIZZA

Good for you @elianaicgomes just getting into this myself have an awesome day

you got this.png

Thank you!
Little by little the bags will fill up :)

!PIZZA

Yes they will do for sure have an amazing day @elianaicgomes

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
elianaicgomes tipped young-boss-karin (x1)
elianaicgomes tipped lisamgentile1961 (x1)
elianaicgomes tipped chris.topher (x1)
@elianaicgomes(4/20) tipped @benthomaswwd (x1)
elianaicgomes tipped mozzie5 (x1)
elianaicgomes tipped harlowjourney (x1)
elianaicgomes tipped jfang003 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.