The Uplift World Lift Off Event Land Auctions are Live!

in 1UP2 years ago

banner.jpg

Ever wanted to earn crypto while playing Minecraft and actually owning your own land?

A huge event is taking place in The Uplift Metaverse this week, and this week only. Unprecedented in the projects' history, 13.000 plots are currently up for auction at the same time, with a floor price of only 200 WAX (currently about $60). You'll find everything you need to know about the event on their official site, theuplift.world.


For your convenience; A useful video tutorial, also available on the above link.

What is The Uplift World?

If you haven't heard about this project before, the whitepaper introduction sums it up well;

The Uplift World (https://theuplift.world) is a community-first metaverse built on the WAX blockchain and running on Minecraft as a base layer. -The UpliftWorld Whitepaper

If you're into Minecraft and like the idea of actually owning your land, while at the same time earning simply by playing and being creative, I'd highly recommend having a closer look at this when you have time. Just keep in mind, the auctions will only last until next Wedensday! After that you'll have to buy them on the secondary market (AtomicHub or LaxVirtualLand).

My journey in The Uplift

I stumbled onto this project in January of this year, via BlockchainCards' awesome NFT-collection on WAX, where I actually pulled 3x Uplift Land Key NFT's in one of their Drops!

I used to play so much Minecraft back in the early Beta days, way way before MS bought the whole thing. And honestly, I'd been looking for an excuse to get back into it for a long time. But after being a part of the Splinterlands-adventure for the past year, with asset ownership and actually earning by playing, the whole thought of playing "for free" is just very off-putting. I'm sure many Play2Earn-players have similar feelings.

Which is why I was very excited to discover that a project like this actually existed, and that I'd won not one or two, but three plots! These plots certainly gave me a flying start, as I started construction on my home base in the Gratitude world, on my two 50x50 plots right next to each other.

It didn't take long, however, before I started looking at additional real estate as I got to know the different worlds and their individual quirks better, and I have since accumulated a few more land plots, primarily in the Upluft world, a Survival world that consists entirely of single 50x50 block plots. The ongoing auction is therefore a great opportunity to get more plots that are bordering to plots I currently own, as having plots right next to each other allow for bigger and more spectacular builds.

I personally don't have anything special to show off yet though, my focus has been on developing my land plots while accumulating resources and Upliftium, the in-game currency (that also can be traded for WAX, by the way). A process that, in itself, has been (and is) very rewarding for me. I do however have plans for several projects that I intend to build, like a nature gallery exhibit with all my favorite photos.

portrait.jpg
This is me in The Uplift. In this photo I'm taking a break on my forest plot in the Upluft World (click link for interactive map), which is a Survival World. Come visit sometime!

I'll probably do some more in-depth posts on my actual progress in The Uplift at some point, but for now I just really wanted to tell you guys about the project and the current event that's going on.

All the best,
@mightpossibly

Sort:  

Congratulations @mightpossibly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day

Congratulations @mightpossibly! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022

Congratulations @mightpossibly! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022