Brawl update #4: Guild placed first | Finally got my first gladius case

in 1UP2 years ago

gb gif.gif

Overall guild performance

image.png

For this brawl, our guild Splinter Skulls got the first spot with a 52 point lead to the second place! What an awesome performance by my guildmates. We were able to end the brawl with 59 wins and 22 losses, and 1 draw. From this performance, we got x26 CROWNS, and each participating member got 1,000 Merits! Woot woot! Just in time for our Guild Store upgrade!

splinterlands with monsters.png

Battle frays: where did I participate?

For this brawl, it was time to try something new. Instead of joining the Alpha/Beta fray, I decided to join the Untamed Novice fray. Luckily, my guildmate was kind of enough to take the Alpha/Beta fray for me.

Well, I have to say, I enjoyed how fun and OP it feels like when you have a Legendary Untamed Summoner in this fray! It was also the reason for my only played match loss in this fray. I relied too much on Yodin!

Mozzie's performance and battles highlight

My battle performance in this brawl is above average compared to my previous ones. I had 6 Wins and 2 losses, one loss was a played match and the other was a flee. I forgot that my rented card for that last match would expire before the brawl ends! Oh well, good thing that it was not a crucial match for our guild.

image.png
15 points and 654 merits in this brawl!

image.png
Hoping to do a repeat performance in the next brawls!

Overall, I am pretty happy with my most recent brawl performance. I believe that I was able to contribute well in this brawl. The only area for improvement is properly discerning whether I should play a Legendary Summoner or it is better to play a rare or an epic one. Other than that, I'll give myself a good tap on the back!

splinterlands with monsters.png

BATTLES HIGHLIGHT

Battle 1: Yodin Zaku (me) vs. Wizard of Eastwood

image.png
Click on the image to watch the replay

Battle #2: Scarred Llama Mage (me) vs. Wizard of Eastwood

image.png
Click on the image to watch the replay

Battle #3: Yodin Zaku (me) vs. Drake of Arnak

image.png
Click on the image to watch the replay

I only highlighted some of my games because they are basically the same -- Llama Mage or Yodin Zaku spam. While I am not proud of it, I'm quite happy of the results with spamming these OP summoners. My favorite match for this brawl is Battle #3. What I like about it is it thought me a lesson of not being too complacent when I have Legendary Summoners. In this match, I could have easily used other summoners & monsters to get a better results. That was a lesson for sure!

splinterlands.png

Gladius Case opening!

Opening my Gladius Case is the one that I am excited the most for today. Prior to opening this case, I only experienced opening 1 Dice Pack since I started playing Splinterlands. You can imagine my excitement while buying and opening this case!

gladius case opening.PNG

With my accumulated Merits, I was able to buy 2 Gladius Cases. Unfortunately, I was not able to take a screenshot of the first one. I only had one rare, so you won't miss much on that one!

For the second case, I did not have any amazing pull. It was still fun to open this case, I'm looking forward to open more in the future and using these in my future brawls.

There you have it! Thank you for reading this far, and I hope you enjoyed reading about my experience in this guild brawl.

splinterlands.png

CREDITS

  • flauwy with the cool-looking dividers
  • @kennysgaminglife and HivePizza guild for the idea to make guild brawl reports
  • Logos and images from Splinterlands
  • Cover photo made in Canva

splinterlands.png

Sort:  

Very cool. My guild is still working on upgrading to be able to purchase them. still a hefty 19k dec away. I think it will be quite awhile until I can touch gladius cards.

That store is so pricey. I got lucky that I have very generous guildmates who shouldered most of it.

Update us when you open your gladius case! Quite exciting to see other people opening that.

I have yet to get into a guild, So it is cool to see these opened

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png