Pixelart Contest- #1- Theme: Fish

in Pixelart4 years ago (edited)

fish.png

Hello everyone! Welcome to the first Pixelart community contest! The main goal is to have some fun ;)

The winner will get this post's total payout number but in Hive. Anyone can donate to the prize pool. Minimum prize pool is 5 Hive. I'll pick the winner, your post quality can influence my choice.

I chose fish because it's summer and maybe the next contest theme will be the sea ;)

long2.png

Extra: if we have 3+ entries- 1 random entry will win 2 hive.

● Most important- Only Original Art!!
● No copying other pixelart
● You can use photo reference.
● Non-traditional pixelart is welcome: like color pencils on paper
● No auto-pixel filters allowed
● At least 1 in progress picture

I'm more lenient for the rest of the rules.

●Make a post
● You must post or cross-post in Pixelart community.
● Share your art preview and post link the comments
● Use pixelart as one of your tags.
● Recommended: comment on at least 1 other entry in this contest
● ヽ( ・∀・)ノ Remember to put some effort into how you write your post- OCD is watching ;)
● Minimum 1 fish, feel free to draw more, but it will count as one entry.

Deadline is Wednesday 23.7, 23:00 UTC/GMT
I'll announce the winner and next contest theme on thursday, around same time as this post.
Feel free to ask any questions or add any suggestions in the comments.

fish.png

I drew the cover image fish a few years ago. The fish above is from today and I'll make the process post (semi tutorial) in a couple of days.

Don't forget to join the Pixelart community:https://peakd.com/c/hive-102502/about

I'm looking forward to your entries!!! ^_^

Sort:  

Hi Kristy, this is my entry and the link to my contest post:

Splinterlands card Wave Runner1.png

It's bigger and better in the actual post... but I do enjoy the real size of Pixel Art.

Thanks so much for posting this competition. Would you mind also putting the date on the deadline? I had a mini-heartattack when I thought I missed it by two days.

Thanks!

I love this!! :D Thank you very much for entering and for the detailed post
Also I'll add the date, it will be handy in future too 😂😅

Thanks Kristy!!!

OMGGGGGG IM SO INNNNN <3

Yayy looking forward to your entry <3 ^-^

SO SO SO IN!

This is fantastic! Thank you!

The photo, post and challenge are superb. I am here with my Entry
I hope I am in.

pixelart fish.png

Thank you for participating ^_^

Let me know when your process post is out :D

Haha you know sir... It is out now. I had a light problem.

Big fish here!

big-fish.png

It's extra nice.

Sorry but this looks too much a pixel filter over a photo. Unless you have a full process post of you drawing this, I can't accept it.

Sorry, that wasn't meant to be an entry. My bad!

Oki doki ^^ Cool then :D Thank you for sharing

Aqui mi entrada,espero calificar ya que es mi primera vez usando esta técnica: https://hive.blog/hive-102502/@giocondina/concurso-pixelart-1-tema-pescado