Pixelart Contest #4- Theme: Sunset/Sunrise

in Pixelart4 years ago

contest.png

Hello everyone! Welcome to the fourth Pixelart community contest! The main goal is to have some fun <3 This week's theme is "Sunset" or "Sunrise". ^_^

The winner(s) will get this post's total payout number but in Hive. Any donations to the prize pool are appreciated.

I'll pick the winner, your post quality can influence my choice.
Depending on the prize pool size I'll pick winner(s) and possibly honorable mentions.

Extra: if we have 3+ entries- 1 random entry will win 2 hive(from me).

image.png

● Most important- Only Original Art!!
● No copying other pixelart
● You can use photo reference.
● Non-traditional pixelart is welcome: like color pencils on paper (or voxel)
● No auto-pixel filters/programs allowed
● At least 1 art progress picture
● Comment on any Pixelart community post (other than my posts), lets improve the engagement and positivity :)
● Make a post in Pixelart community (or crosspost)
● Share your art preview and post link the comments so I don't miss it
● Use pixelart as one of your tags.

● ヽ( ・∀・)ノ Remember to put some effort into how you write your post- OCD is watching, so you have a chance to get curated ;)

Deadline is Thursday 13.8, 10:00 UTC/GMT -not strict, you can basically enter until I choose the winners.
I'll announce the winner and next contest theme on Thursday, around same time as this post.
Feel free to ask any questions or add any suggestions in the comments.

image.png

Again, so many amazing entries :D I'm really looking forward to more of your pixelart <3

Previous Week's Winner: @jossduarte

image.png

I recommend reading the post, it's really touching :)

https://peakd.com/hive-102502/@jossduarte/mi-coleccion-pixelart-contest-3-esp-eng

Honorable Mention: @edithbdraw

image.png

I was surprised to see the video for the whole art process :D I've tried making art videos and it's quite challenging. Beautiful art

https://peakd.com/hive-102502/@edithbdraw/pixelart-contest-3-theme-a-collection-my-entry

Honorable Mention #: @lisbethseijas

image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-102502/@lisbethseijas/pixelart-contest-3-collection-soda-cans

Random: @cetb2008

It seems Cetb2008 is very luck :D Won the lucky draw this week too.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Dragon Head Winners: @hairofmedusa & (pixelart community comment) @angelik-a
More info

image.png

Feel free to request specific pixel art tutorials, and I'll see what I can do ^_^
The cover image is an old drawing I drew a few years ago.

image.png

This prompt list is just for fun, maybe I'll add a reward if we have at least couple of people participating ;)

If you liked these drawings, please don't forget to check out and support the awesome posts in Pixelart Community

I'm looking forward to your entries!!! ^_^

Sort:  

Thanks for the opportunity and the prize. This week theme is amazing.

This motivate me to keep creating with smalls squares, as an artist I want to bring to Hive says.

Yay, looking forward to your next pixelart :D Have fun!
Thank you for joining ^_^

Greetings thank you very much for the award

My pleasure thank you for sharing your art :D

Thanks for the mention. And congratulations to the winning deas

Thank you for joining, hope to see more of your art :)

Thanks for the contest and the prize <3

Hi @cetb2008 nice to see you here. I feel comfortable seeing familiar names. It is my first time here 😊

Greetings friend, what a good welcome to this community I wish you much success

Good morning, here i leave my participation!hope you like it! 😄
https://hive.blog/hive-102502/@andielor/pixelart-contest-4-theme-sunset-sunrise-i-hope-you-like-it

sunset.png

You captured the sunset view nicely I love it

Thank you so much! :D

@Kristyglas
Excellent! I would like to participate, and I want to ask if I can do the pixelart with the illustrator AI tools?

Hi, sure as long as it's clearly pixelart, so decide what's your smallest square size and stick to that spacing etc. :)

I love these pixelart contests. I was already a fan about two years or longer, when they were done on Steem. Keep it up!

For next week, Pixelart Contest #5, I will throw in 5 Hive and 1000 #creativecoin for the winner. The only condition for all artists is to use the #creativecoin tag for their posts, so I can properly curate them with the CCC token, so they can ALL get extra tokens that way. Otherwise their posts will not be able to earn CCC tokens.

I'm so sorry, I thought I replied to your comment. Thank you so much for the support!!

On Steem the Pixelart contests were held by someone else, but I had a lot of fun participating back then. I'm definitely feeling nostalgia for those ^_^

Thank you again! I'll add your rule in the contest #5 :D Do you have a theme request?

I would like to suggest the "Milky Way" as the theme. There are many ways to show it. Below are two very different views. Quite challenging I suppose. I have send you the 5 Hive and 1000 CCC.

Milky Way.jpg

Milky Way Notional Geographic Wyoming.jpg

Ooo I love the theme!! :D I'll definitely try drawing it for tutorial too!

And thank you for sending the hive and CC ^^ I might need some help with how to apply CCC to users/posts as I've never done it before

I think all they have to do is use #creativecoin as a tag. And when you want to send it to the winner(s), you can do so on https://dex.leofinance.io/ (which is way better than Hive Engine). It works with Keychain.

Ooh thank you, I have to check it out :D I was wondering what is Leo Finance that I keep seeing

Actually, you can even use the Peakd wallet to send Hive Engine tokens. If you don't use Peakd.com, you are clearly missing out. Particularly as an artist, as they support a portfolio page which looks sooooo cool.

Hehe, I do use peaked, I keep finding new tricks about it constantly :D