Melonball

in Pixelart4 years ago

Today I was just playing around to add some interactive objects with no purpose at all then just being fun to play with(well at least for now)

With a melon sprite and bouncing code the Melonball was born

I was having fun kicking the thing around but after a bit I noticed...It isn't rotating!
And after I saw that I could not unsee it and so a tryied to make it spin but the results ended up really poor

vwxfgw.png

After some complicated and twisted ways I tried the simplest by making the image_angle equal to the dir value

adzc.png

It worked but as you can see in the gif below playing with it feels imperfect and not reactive as the ball without spin, that all happen because game maker is rotating the sprite and the collision mask at the same time giving a confusing amount of position to the collisions with the others objects in the world.

Probably the solution is like under my nose but now I'm way to tired and I'll leave the question for tomorrow.

Goodnight people 😃

Sort:  

It's so cute, I was giggling internally watching it rolling around XD