Starry Starry Galaxy

in Pixelart4 years ago

dotpict_20200820_155659.png
You guessed it right, this pixel art is inspired by the famous van Gogh painting Starry Night. It was a debate whether to depict the galaxy theme using pretty much the outer space or take it from an earthling perspective. I chose the former because I don't want to work with endless speckles on a blue canvas 😅... I want to see some familiar detail like distant trees.
IMG_20200820_160013.jpg
I am using dotpict app to create this contest entry for Pixel art contest 5 by @kristyglas. I think I used 64x64 canvas 🤔

IMG_20200820_160037.jpg
IMG_20200820_160152.jpg

I don't have a reference photo other than the thought of the van Gogh painting. It is looking like a cross stitch pattern here as I divide the sky with differing hues of blue. Dotpict app is limited with color palettes and I am using what is free to use.
IMG_20200820_160132.jpg
On a closer look I am loving the little tiles as I try my hands to use the dithering technique on this area of the canvas
IMG_20200820_160053.jpg
I'm quite happy to see the canvas filled
IMG_20200820_160114.jpg
The work has just started. I had to focus on the little space dust details and was not able to save a process photo for that. It is the clean up and trying what could work that consumed much of my time.

If you like what you see kindly show it some love. If you want to know more about pixelart join the community. Thank you.

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Wow thank you for curating

Congratulations @neove! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

The stars are very cute :D
Thank you for participating!

It's my pleasure to join as I am learning this beautiful pixel art