Impatiently Waiting So I Can Finally Go Abroad This Year!

Plans are meant to be broken eh? Oh wait I still have 6 more months to go abroad. Yes that is my plan this year, to be able to go to other countries several times in 2022! But of course I can only do that if I work and meet the sales quota. Unless someone gives me free return trip plane tickets to an amazing tourist destination, I won't be able to go outside our country without working for it. Lol.

It's already July and yet I'm still here in the Philippines!!! No I don't want to use my 1 BCH savings! No no no... Haha. Not unless the value skyrockets I will keep holding on to it. So it leaves me to continue working like a horse. Kidding. Or am I? 😆


source

I've never been to South Korea, Japan or even Taiwan! Well those are just in Asia but all of them are worth visiting for sure! The sad thing about this is, as soon as the -Ber months come in the weather will be colder.

Those countries have four seasons unlike tropical countries like ours. We only have summer and rainy season. Hehe. It's wonderful to have only these two. I like it a lot. 😁

I don't like the cold so I know I won't like winter either. I really hope I can go overseas by next month because at least it's only autumn. 😢 It's okay if it's chilly as long as it's not snowing. 🙁 Even the temperature in Baguio makes me not want to take a bath at all when I'm there. It's not even that cold compared to a place full of snow. Brrrr. Hard pass for snow and winter.


source

Anyway, somehow I am still wondering why I cannot even travel outside the country. I've only done it once and that's it. Seems like I don't really prioritize international travel as all my savings get used for my life here. Lol. 🤔

I joined a travel group on social media and have seen posts asking how others could afford to travel abroad. The answers are all the same. They saved money and off they went once they had the right amount.

Perhaps this only means I'm not serious in traveling abroad eh? I don't save to travel at all. 😅 Maybe I should have... It's not too late to start now but I dunno... Maybe instead of doing that On the Job Training (OJT) last year I should have just traveled abroad? Then again it would only be good for a 1 way ticket I guess. Lol. And I wouldn't have been able to see the beautiful beaches of Nasugbu and the mountain views and such. Ah what fresh air they have there. ❤️


A photo I took of the breathtaking view across our Batulao property site.

Lately I've been thinking of living a simpler life. Maybe getting older is the reason of my change of mindset. 😆 I just want a not so complicated life. Living in the city is getting harder by the day. Each action you do needs money. You can't do that much without it.

If you live in the province and have your own land, then you can also live off any fruits and vegetables you plant. Your only concern would be to buy rice, fish and meat if you live on your own or don't have kids. 😅

As for traveling overseas... I even joined a contest last month with a prize of return tickets to South Korea. Too bad I didn't win. Haha. Oh well. At least I tried. I rarely join such contests anyway.

The most I've been able to do is travel to various provinces here in Luzon because of work. I've been to Batangas, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Pampanga several times. I've yet to reach Quezon and Bataan. Lol. Those are the farthest locations from Metro Manila where we have affordable properties for sale.


Oh well I really hope and pray I can fly to see the sights in several other countries this year. I wish it would happen not just once. Yeah I wish because I am not sure if I will be able to at all. 😆 Especially now all the prices are going up.

I guess we are still feeling the after effects of 2020. It seems like life is getting harder for some reason. War in Russia and Ukraine, gas price hikes, inflation or all prices going up, what's next? Tsk tsk.

How about you? Do you also have plans to go abroad this year? Maybe we should save all our cryptos to fund our travel abroad huh? 😆


XOXO,
@artgirl




Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

image breaker.jfif

Written by @artgirl for Steemit / Hive
© Art x Stephanie Rue / Lucy Stephanie


Join Hive thru ecency, Click Here!

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit/Hive posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and ReHive/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @artgirl.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more