Insecurity: Your body stature is unique

Earlier this year, I had a conversation with one of my female friends, during which she told me how regretful she is for having a chubby body with stretch marks. She said a lot of things concerning how she becomes scared of being dumped when a guy comes around eventually.

"I'm a lady of 24 and I'm not in a relationship, no guy wants to tag along with me." This was exactly how she ended her lamentations.

I felt bad for what she had settled into her mind already, and trying to make her push off that mindset is going to be hard, but nevertheless, I tried my possible ways to let her see some lights that she had never seen before.

"Okay, you said guys are not looking at you at all, does that mean you don't get disturbed by guys at all?" I asked her.

"Sure, I do get advances from guys, but..." She paused to think of a polite way to put it, but she couldn't figure out a way. "I do get advances from guys, but they just want my body."

"Now listen to yourself, it's this same body you said is chasing guys away, that's what guys are coming for. So do you think it's your chubby body that's the issue here?" I quickly said this to her, and she became dumbfounded.

This is exactly what a lot of ladies are facing, and they're fully living with it. They see their looks as inferior and feel unsecured whenever they are in the midst of people, especially with a guy. And once a guy notices that such a person is feeling inferior, he tends to take advantage of the situation.

In as much as there's no way for every lady to have that 'model inbuilt' type of body, know that you were created like that, not a mistake but perfectly designed by your maker.

In case you're feeling insecure about your plump body, don't you know that there are guys who love chubby ladies? In case you didn't know, I'm one of them, and I can't just explain how I found myself here... maybe it's because I'm slim.
No matter how differently your body is built, there are people who like you the way you are.

I was once bullied when I was in high school because of my slim body and very light complexion among blacks(we Nigerians are majorly black). They made me start feeling insecure to the extent that I don't talk in class because it'll result in them calling me all sorts of names.

But do you know what? I came to find out that there's a lady who so much admires my complexion and wishes it were hers. From that point on, I became in love with myself. I chased out the feeling of insecurity away from my mind.

Until you accept your body the way it is, you won't find confidence

Just the way we carry ourselves whenever we are putting on nice outfit, that's how it is when we love our physique.

But whenever we feel insecure with our look, we'll be likened to someone who's putting on torn clothes, where he/she will be adjusting every wear to cover up the space.


Thanks for reading🥰
thumbnail Image designed by me via canva

Sort:  

Congratulations @kingsleyy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

https://leofinance.io/threads/@fokusnow/re-leothreads-a9egfwdk
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( fokusnow ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

We should all appreciate our body stature the way it is, and desist from feeling insecure. I love everything about my stature and I'm grateful to God for that.