Happy birthday to Me! What A Start!!!

in Emotions & Feelings2 years ago (edited)

Just a few minutes to my birthday, I was feeling so weak and down because the cold season in this part of the country has been dealing with me badly.

It actually took away the excitement about my birthday from me or maybe I just don't have money to spare for a celebration so the excitement wasn't much.

IMG_20220713_124121-01.jpeg

But then, it clocked 12am (the day I was born some years back) and I've been feeling like a new baby about to suckle her mummy's breast 😍 it has been so exciting and beautiful for the past hour before writing this post.

First birthday messages/wishes/gifts

I got a "Happy birthday" message before my actual birthdate from my mum. Maybe her time is different from mine or she just wanted it that way 😅 but the message was beautiful and I can't thank her enough for it.

12am exactly, my phone couldn't stop vibrating on my hand... Is it that they were competing for who would call or text first? But mum already beat them to it, don't you think? 😂

If you've heard my sister @hopestylist sing before, then you should feel jealous because she gave me a solo for my birthday 😜❤️ and then I got beautifully designed pictures and cool birthday songs from @obikay wishing me a happy birthday which turned out to be so special.

Mum made a video for me too! 😱 She's not the kind that have time for stuffs like that but she actually spend some of her time to make one for me... I've seen the video up to ten times already and I'll go see it again after writing this.

I also got a credit alert from mum to take myself out. I had no plans to go out today even though it was birthday, I had just planned to go to church service and back home to continue Hiving but I think that's going to change a bit.

IMG_20220713_124129-02.jpeg

While writing this, I'm still getting messages and wishes and I can feel butterflies in my tummy... It sure feels good to be the celebrant, I feel wonderful and special with all the love I'm getting today.

So this is just a glance into my birthday, the full gist will come in later. I'm so excited and grateful to God Almighty for everything.

I'm plus one, getting older, learning better, growing stronger... I cherish every person who has an impact in all I've become today.

Celebrate my day with me friends! I welcome all your wishes and gifts while I look forward to giving you all the details later or tomorrow hehe.

Thanks for being part of my journey ❤️

All images used are mine taken with my redmi phone

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

Sort:  

Awwn, happy birthday to you my dearest. I'm so lucky to have you as a sister and friend.

Is like mummy had everything planned out for you oo, please go and enjoy and tell us story later 😂😂.

I love big sister ❤️❤️💙💙.

Haha thanks sweet! Full gist loading 😅

Yes oo, I'm waiting for it Patiently.

Loading...

This is an amazing start to your Special day and lots of well wishers are already doing the needful.

Happy Birthday To You. Your new age will be filled with Blessings and grace. Hehe.

I didn't do a banner, but got this 👇From Ecency's Channel. Lolz.

Check it out.

Wishing you all the very BEST in your Birthday

Awwww thanks so much for your wishes and support, I'm honoured 😊

And oh my! That's a lot of points! I appreciate 😇

Haha... Your birthday is also on a Sunday. This is SUBLIME.

Yeah, didn't think much on that before 😅😇 it's going to be sublime indeed!

Wao! You'd better have your cell phone battery well charged for these events. 😅

Nice to see you again @merit.ahama 🌸

Haha it was very well charged and I shared the post already although not in this community... I made it as a comedy post 😅 it's so hilarious.

Thanks @hive-102879 I appreciate your heart warming comments

Awww that's so sweet and beautiful of her to do it honestly....happy birthday once again darling 🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋
That's the butterflies in your belly..
💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗
That's the love for you...💝💝💝

So the venue was celebrity lounge...please at where mbok @merit.ahama

Awww thanks so much dear
I love the butterflies and the love ❤️

Celebrity lounge at Edo state

Happy Birthday, love your appreciating people, no one does it by themselves. Brave on.

Thanks @toohip I appreciate
And you're right, we should appreciate people more.

Happy birthday dear

Thanks dear 😊

Happy birthday beautiful. July babies are indeed born the prettiest. Got same feelings when I celebrated mine, so could relate😅.
You mentioned that you were going out, reserve a table for two o(that's if person never chance me sef😂). Have a blast, and come with the remaining gist tomorrow 😉.

Hahaha I'll reserve a table for you for sure... We can be more than five on the table, no problem 🙂

Happy Birthday ❤️

Thanks dear

Happy buyday madam
Lemme comment first.. as first person to wish.. before I read post

Good habits die hard 😂
Thanks for your wishes before the main thanks 😁

Me I don't understand this one dah you're saying ooo
I sha know I wished you first on Hive 🥰

Yeah you did 😊

Abeg e, is it a title 😜, better go and see birthday girl privately before you will do like the Igbo man that you are 🙃.

Yaaay🥳🥳🥳

Happy birthday to you!
Long life, prosperity and greatness is yours
It's so lovely that you're being celebrated

I hope you enjoy your day to the fullest🤗🤗🤗

P.S: I'll make sure to teach you some Kung-fu before your next birthday 😉

😂😂😂😂
No thank you! Because by the end of every kung fu session, I should have loss all the weight I'm trying to gain

You’r lucky to have a mom who credit you to take yourself out. Lol my dad is an okd timer and I mean old timer as in a very old timer plus, he’s so rooted in the old Dagomba ways (ethnic group in Ghana) I don’t think he’s ever celebrated his own or any other person’s birthday.

Happy Birthday tho girl! Have a blast and hopefully I’ll read about the details later on your blog. Enjoy your day.

Hahaha your description of how old your dad is got me cracking up really 😂 so funny.

Well, thanks and yeah! Look forward to the complete gist

@merit.ahama longest time my dear friend. Happy perfect birthday to you dear. You will keep on winning and kinging in life. I love you always.

Awww thanks so much for the wishes... It's been a long time indeed 😊

Enjoy today dear!

Happy birthday 🎂 🥳 🎉 I wish you a happy new year

Thanks so much 😍❤️

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.
You got more than 9500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 9750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This is amazing✌️
Happy birthday to you, the new age looks good on you dear.

Thanks for your sweet words 😊

Happy birthday to you.