You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toxicity, Hurts And Feelings.

I use to have this thought in me and would ask myself if I am a toxic person to others because I used to be careful with toxicity, and anyone exhibiting that, I don´t hesitate to leave, but in another sense, we need to be observant of our behaviours too. Are we sure we aren´t toxic to other people? The truth is, we are not perfect, and we may think we are doing the best thing, but to others, we are not and it is until they open up to us, we would realize we have been getting it all wrong. Meanwhile, it is something we have to check on ourselves too. There is a need for us to self-evaluate ourselves and see where we are going wrong, especially with our daily communication with other people.

I seriously enjoyed your article and it made me reflect more on myself too.

Sort:  

What baffles me is seeing people attribute their toxicity to their zodiac signs, like I have had an encounter with someone who told me she can't change because her attitude was gotten from her zodiac sign. Believe me I ended that friendship there. There's nothing absolutely wrong in admitting that we are the wrong ones then try to change. That shows our real true intention for others and that friendship/relationship. Thank you for reading.

I don't even believe our attitudes or being toxic are shaped because of zodiac sign. I never even knew about such words until late last year when we were given a topic to write on here, and that was when I knew something like that exist, but I will never attribute my toxicity or attitudes to it. We need to admit our wrongs and change for the better instead of finding excuses and fault from something that doesn't relate to our personality.

You took the better decision of disengaging yourself from such friendship because people like that wouldn't be remorseful in the end. I don't like that either.

It's my pleasure reading from you 😊