A Simple Life ~ Qurator's Art Walk! | Single Line Drawing | Art Competition

in Qurator3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hiveans and @qurator! How are you? Hope everyone is fine and having a good day wherever you are. And our Qurator's Art Walk continues with this week's theme: Single Line Drawing.

A single line drawing is a minimalist style with just one line drawing, is a drawing made with just one line. These drawings can look relatively simple to make, but delivering the art piece and the whole idea in just one line can be quite challenging. The most famous single line drawing was made by Pablo Picasso dates back to the early 20th century.

When I started making this one line drawing, I was thinking of a simple drawing. Let's do it in minimalist and straight forward style. The line keeps flowing throughout the whole art piece in both sharp corners, as well as smooth curves. From the start, the line does not connect the beginning until the end of the line and thus leaving the image open in a piece of a drawing canvas.

So I started on a piece of A3 size art paper, by drawing a single line drawing, the big tree then the 2 cats, followed by the house, the car that was parked under a tree and ends it with a flying kite and I called this piece A Simple Life.

Single Line Drawing ~ Simple Life

Single Line Drawing House and Car.jpg


And that concludes my presentation for:


That's all for now, wishing you a beautiful day ~ Life is Beautiful.

The Best is yet to come, Keep Creating Keep Hiving!

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

Sort:  

Hi @ainie.kashif you really having fun with all this art work and doing well at it good on you Agent99 hope all is well with you. Have a great day my friend 😊

Hi Max @kohsamui99, I even don't know that I can do art hahaha, but anyway Agent99 is always exploring new things to do. Life can get very bored if we keep on doing the same thing every day. I feel that I can click with this art series, I can just focus on it and relax while concentrating on completing my art. Thank you for checking on me, you are doing great yourself with your awesome photography works. Always admire your work, sorry have not been going to visit your blog. Lately, I have been busy taking care of my sick dad aside from my busy office thingy. But he is getting better and I am just so happy to be able to care for him. Take care my friend and I wish everything is good over there, cheers, ainie

Hi @ainie.kashif nice to hear from you sorry about your dad but happy he is getting better. I think you can do anything when you put your mind to it and you are doing great in these art contests good to see. Sounds like things are better over there, work and life is coming together again good news. You take care yourself Agent99 ...Cheers Max 😊

If you don't mind can you pop over to @lovetheclouds and give me a vote. Thanks Ainie 👍

Hi Max @kohsamui99, thank you for your kind wishes, he is definitely getting better. The best thing is I get to spend quality time with my dad, that's priceless. You are right, for anything that we want to do, if we put our mind into it, we can definitely do wonders. Thank you for the reminder and always happy to support my friend. Take care and have a pleasant weekend, cheers, ainie

Quality time is the most important thing you can do now my friend and take all advantage of it because you never know what tomorrow is going to bring. Have a great week Ainie 😊

You too, it is early of the week and so many things to catch up and do. I wish I have more time to achieve many tasks in one day. I will start my day early in the morning making breakfast for my dad then rush to the office, attending meetings and carrying out all the action plans and then rush home dropped by at the Supermarket for fresh groceries and then run back home to cook dinner for my dad and then check my plants and water them and then iron my dress for office tomorrow. When I finished all that, I will be flat tired hahahah what a full hectic day every day for me. But most importantly I am happy doing all that. Looking forward to a fresh new day every day. After going through this horrible pandemic that will remain with us not sure until when. Just to be healthy and have a place to work is the most blessed thing. Thank you for being my friend, take care and stay blessed, cheers, ainie

I can relate to that, I wish we had more hours in the day in the week in the year but if we did then we would want more so we deal and manage what we have make the best out of it enjoy every moment and be happy with that and it sounds like you have it all worked out keeping everyone happy including yourself.

Cheers...Ainie keep doing what you doing and stay happy and safe 😊