Pan Roasted Rosemary Potatoes with Chilli & Garlic ~ Qurator's: Hive Top Chef! | Rosemary

in Qurator3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hiveans and @qurator! How are you? Hope everyone is fine and having a good day wherever you are. Run Ainie Run! I am late, I was busy with lots of office announcements and documentations that I have nearly forgotten my favorite contest will be closing soon. I hope my submission is acceptable although it is quite late already.

I love fresh herbs but they are hard to come by in Kuala Lumpur or perhaps I don’t know where to find it. Fresh Rosemary really elevate a dish but what can I do to make this week’s contest theme as I cannot find fresh Rosemary here in Kuala Lumpur. At last I found dried Rosemary so, let’s start cooking PAN-ROASTED ROSEMARY POTATOES WITH CHILI AND GARLIC. A perfect taste combination, Rosemary, garlic, red chilli flakes and fresh lemon juice.

PAN ROASTED ROSEMARY POTATOES WITH CHILI AND GARLIC

20210721_143305.jpg

Ingredients

• 2 tablespoons olive oil
• Potatoes, unpeeled, cut into wedges
• 1 knob crushed garlic
• 1 tablespoon chilli flakes
• 1 tablespoon rosemary
• 1 teaspoon black pepper
• 1 tablespoon coarse salt
• Sliced lemons

20210721_134919.jpg

Methods

  1. Slice each potato in half lengthways, then slice each half in half again to make wedges.
    20210721_135557.jpg

  2. Heat oil in a skillet over medium-high heat.
    20210721_140929.jpg

  3. Add potatoes and sauté. Cover with lid, stirring occasionally until beginning to brown
    20210721_141024.jpg

  4. Reduce heat to medium. Add garlic and sauté for 1 minute.
    20210721_141945.jpg

  5. Mix in rosemary, chilli flakes, coarse salt and pepper. Stir frequently until all the spices coat the wedges evenly.
    20210721_142236.jpg

  6. Add Green Chilies and cover with lid. Leave to cook until potatoes are tender, stirring occasionally or until the potatoes are nice and soft on the inside and golden on the outside.
    20210721_142453.jpg

  7. Before serving, squeeze that fresh lemon juice for a perfect flavor combination. Wala! So Yummy my Pan Roasted Rosemary Potatoes with Chilli & Garlic! Ready to serve.
    20210721_143348.jpg


And that concludes my presentation for:


That's all for now, wishing you a beautiful day ~ Life is Beautiful.

The Best is yet to come, Keep Creating Keep Hiving!

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,

Sort:  

It look tasty👌 I wonder what it taste like

Thank you @akkun, it was very tasty :D, cheers, ainie

After a long time mam, hope everything was well with you, the food as usual looks nice.
BEST OF LUCK FOR THE CONTEST............
Vote on this contest also https://hive.blog/hive-131609/@tobetada/love-the-clouds-finalists-115-20-hive-and-75-pob-prize-pool

Thank you @biggestloser :D... I am so busy organising a big virtual meeting for my company that will be held in a few days time. I barely made it to this contest deadline. Luckily the ingredients not difficult to cook with. Roger, will go and vote, thanks for informing me. I will go now, take care, cheers, ainie

Ok, Good luck for your meeting mam, hope it goes well.