Unicorn ~ Qurator's Art Walk! | Mythical Creatures | Art Competition

in Qurator3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hiveans and @qurator! How are you? Hope everyone is fine and having a good day wherever you are. And our Qurator's Art Walk continues with this week's theme: Mythical Creatures. I chose Unicorn for this week's theme because it is one of my favorite mythical creature.

What are Mythical Creatures?

Mythical creatures are supernatural being that don't exist in real life of which originate from ancient mythologies, stories and folklore. They often have metaphorical significance, supernatural abilities and unique characteristics.

Unicorn

The unicorn is a mythical creature that has been described as a horse resembled beast with a single pointed spiraling horn projecting from its forehead. Unicorn horn was made of alicorn and it was believed that the horn holds magical and medicinal properties.

My Unicorn Drawing

20211023_235715.jpg

I started by drawing on an A3 size drawing paper, the outline of my Unicorn art as I intend to color it later.
20211023_185857.jpg

Start with the head and the horn.
20211023_191106.jpg

My Outline Drawing is done
20211023_210301.jpg

Unicorn ~ Art is Magic

20211023_235715.jpg


And that concludes my presentation for:


That's all for now, wishing you a beautiful day ~ Life is Beautiful.

The Best is yet to come, Keep Creating Keep Hiving!

Take care and Stay Blessed!

Yours truly,