Photo Quest

in Qurator4 years ago

#Qurator's Monday Missions Photo Quest
Theme:
Forces of Nature

You might want to put on a warm coat before viewing this post.
There's a few cold snowy pictures coming your way.
🏂☃️

20190410_101940.jpg

The calm and the pure beauty after a storm is so beautiful and surreal.
Especially after a powerful Nor'Easter snowstorm.

20181121_073106.jpg

I live in the woods quite a distance from a village.
I can and am often snowed in for days before I can get back out.
Before Winter arrives I have brought in necessary supplies and have prepared myself to be isolated.

20191202_142723_001.jpg

When the snow is coming down heavy and the wind is gusting it truly is intense.
Hours of blowing and drifting snow is an amazing force of nature.

20181122_075740.jpg

A beautiful and magical Winter wonderland indeed.

20200213_195619.jpg

A sizable storm arrived just in time for Thanksgiving last year.
I didn't go anywhere for the Holiday. I was thankful for my warm cabin and having some food in cupboard.
Gratitude.

20200509_101527_001.jpg

The photo above I took May 10th, 2020.
Mother Nature was still feeling and sharing the force of Winter.
🐧
Spring officially arrived a few back. I took my kayak out of the shed feeling optimistic about going out and paddling around on the Marsh.
😁🚣‍♀️Patience.

Photography by,
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

Link for more information on Qurator's Photo Quest.
https://hive.blog/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-quest-or-forces-of-nature

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

🤗
Thank You..!!
@pixresteemer
Most Greatly appreciated..!!
:-D

Hi @annephilbrick, all the photos are awesome! and deserve to win. I am feeling cold watching this. Wishing you a great day and please take care, cheers, ainie