Qurator's Art Walk! | Charcoal | Art Competition || Tilarán: town of wind and rain

in Qurator3 years ago

It is with special pleasure that I participate in this beautiful contest, where imagination and creativity is called to take its wings to fly high.

In particular, I would like to tell you that drawing for me is total fun, so when I come across contests like this I take the opportunity to take my pencils and my sketch pad and start playing with them.

For this contest I wanted to recreate Tilarán, a beautiful town in Costa Rica that opened its warm arms to shelter me, a town of human warmth, solidarity and characterized by being a land of wind and rain as its name indicates.

You can also appreciate the icons that characterize the town: the cathedral, the central park with its dome, the wind park and the cross, and the wind farms in the mountains which generate much of the country's electricity.

And it is good to say that Costa Rica is a very devout town and Tilarán especially has San Antonio as its patron saint, that is why he is also represented in this drawing.

I hope you like it:


20210816_193740.jpg

Materials used

  • HB, 2B, 4B, 8B pencils.
  • Sketch pad sketch cardboard


You're invited to an 1.png

Step by step


20210816_185830.jpg


20210816_191447.jpg


20210816_192239.jpg

This is how my charcoal pencil drawing turned out.


20210816_193558.jpg


Thanks for your visit.jpg


image.png

If you want to appreciate my works and know more about me as a visual artist, I leave you my networks so you can follow me.
https://www.instagram.com/?hl=es
https://icalmarte.com/maria-lorena-carrero/
https://www.facebook.com/macarre147
https://nftshowroom.com/artemacarre/gallery


sellos prueba maria lorena.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for the support!