Tis The Season To Be The Reason

in Quratorlast year

"Making a list and checking it twice, gonna find out who's naughty and nice. Department of Homeland Security is coming to town!"

The holiest days of consumerism are upon us and the scent of artificial pine is in the air!

Maybe that's just the Christmas lights shorting out again. You know it ain't Christmas til the tree catches fire.

Anybody else out there know somebody that gets just a little too excited about Christmas? The send out a hundred cards and cover everything in lights type?

Trees in every room and nothing but Christmas music playing for months. Had a little too much of that growing up and it has left me a bit burned out on the holiday.

Bah-humbug is just no fun though, only one thing to do: Make it weird!

Christmas cards have always struck me as weird. People you never hear from any other time of the year send you one and then get bent out of shape if you don't send one back.

Motherfucker, I'm not that organized. Or motivated. At least I wasn't until I discovered MidJourney and started dabbling with AI art.

Maybe it's just boring Christmas cards that I can't stand. Whatever else it is, the stuff MidJourney spits out isn't boring.

Guess all those people that get worked up over Christmas cards are finally going to get one from me. Now I just have to figure out how to get'em printed...

Feel free to use these to make your own cards if you'd like, or use MidJourney's free trial to make your own. (I eventually had to get a subscription to make all of these)

Tis the season to be the reason someone has an interesting day. What's the worst that could happen?

Sort:  

Oh by golly have an H. R. Giger Christmas, this year! 🎵

Ha, yep! Lol, I was wondering if anybody would pick up on that :)

I'm a trekkie so I always notice the borg stuff...

Fascinatingly weird... or weirdly fascinating... in the way that you can't take your eyes off them....
More, more...

Yes, yes! AI is so fascinating, it can do some amazing things and yet at the same time it's like the kid mimicking the adults, with no comprehension of what's actually going on.

yesss!! those are awesome, if you would add up your version of a Christmas-sweater I am sure I would wear it:)

Christmas sweater, now there's an idea. Not sure how one would make that happen but that would be glorious. :)

We need a knitting-AI!!:)

You made these?
This is amazing!

In a manner of speaking, yes. I could never draw or paint anything like that but with AI you just give it a prompt and it generates something from that.
Thanks! It's wild what all it can do (and not quite do yet). MidJourney, what I used to do these lets you make some for free, you just give it prompts in discord.

These are outstanding!

lets you make some for free

Really?Really, for me?:D OMG!
YES YES!
alt3r#4674 - this is me!

So this is their website, just click the 'join the beta' and it will invite you into their discord.

It will only let you make so many for free (per discord account I think) but the cheap subscription is $10 USD/month. I quickly got hooked and had to subscribe.

coloneljethro#1481 is me!

Try again and add more "Arts" in it. 😉

How much art can you put into 'Kanye as a muppet'?

Maybe more if you put in 'Kanye is MK Ultra victim'?

Giger Christmas! Now that's impressive. Never in a million years would I have thought of putting that into an AI generator. I like these, they're original and kinda out there. Can you mix Rocky Horror Picture Show in there somewhere too maybe?

I was trying to think of artists that would get me the most interesting results when paired with Christmas. Dali and Giger were the first ones that came to mind for that, although after I posted this I thought of Bosch too.

Rocky Horror Picture Show, hadn't thought of that, I will definitely have to give it a try now.

Well, well, well, I see you've been busy. These are great, love the dystopia, love the weird, always.

I've never got this holiday card thing either. I've offended far more people than I can count for years.

What's the worst that could happen?

Created in the mind and it seems to come into being often enough. 😂 The lights make for fun night photography though.

I think I love the AI stuff just because it lets me create the weird, dystopian stuff that's a bit difficult to create with a camera.

Lol, same here with the cards. Now I finally have what I hope will solve that problem for good :)

You mean you're not the painterly type? I don't want to think how long it would take to paint any of these. I like dystopian stuff.

Lol, same here with the cards. Now I finally have what I hope will solve that problem for good :)

Hahaha! It just might save you a lot of time. It took me too many years to get people to accept that I don't celebrate any holidays, events, not even my birthday (unless you count my taking a few days off being a slave wage at that time).

This appeals to my Christmas spirit. A lot

Woot! Lol, I was hoping I wasn't the only one that liked their Christmas spirit a little on the different side.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Dear @coloneljethro,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Gotcha.

Thank you for your support @coloneljethro, really appreciate it! 👍
Without imposing and as we are in a renewal period for proposals, if you could take a look at the HiveBuzz Proposal Renewal - #248 as well 😁