Burgers 'n Buns

in Qurator4 years ago (edited)



It was burger night for this Monday's meatfree supper. I made, for a second time, and with the last of our broad beans, the burger I made a couple of (or more) weeks ago. I can't keep track. Anyhow, a couple of minor changes and voila!



Served with leaves from the garden and horseradish tzatziki on sourdough buns. The latter two, homemade, of course.

Oh, and for my vegan friends: a different sauce without the dairy (tzatziki and cheddar) this meal would suit you, too.

My regret: broad bean season is over! Something to look forward to, next year...

Until next time, be well
Fiona
The Sandbag House
McGregor, South Africa


Photo: Selma

Post Script

In yet another aspect of my life, I offer

English writing, research and online writing tutoring services

writing - emails and reports, academic and white papers formal grammar, spelling and punctuation more information here

And then there's more:

  • If this post might seem familiar, it's because I'm doing two things:
    • re-vamping old recipes. As I do this, I plan to add them in a file format that you can download and print. If you download recipes, buy me a coffee. Or better yet, a glass of wine....?
    • and "re-capturing" nearly two years' worth of posts because of this.
  • If you’re interested in a soft entry into the world of crypto currency and monetising WordPress blog, use the fantastic @exxp plugin to post directly to the Hive blockchain. More details [here](https://peakd.com/exxp/@exxp/introducing-exxp-the-rebranded-and-much-improved-replacement-to-the-steempress-plugin?s=09) and in a forthcoming post from me.
  • I also share my occasional instagram posts to the crypto blockchain using the new, and really nifty phone app, Dapplr. On your phone, click the icon below, and give it a go.

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Thank you @fionasfavourites, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO) to reduce your CO2 footprint.

Never tried vegetarian burgers before, so will take your word for it that they are delicious, they do look good and all homemade Fiona.

Have a wonderful week!

Nor had The Husband. Until that's what I dished up for supper the first time. He ate them met lang tande the first time. Now, with relish! 🤣

Good week to you, too!

Posted using Dapplr

I can picture your husband wondering what you had served up, one adjusts to taste with good relish added, might get there one day not too sure though. 😆

🤣🤣

Posted using Dapplr

Those patties really do look fantastic. I ran across a vegan tzatziki at the store the other day, but didn't have cause to grab it this time around. Perhaps I'll take a peek at it next time I see it and either buy it or better yet, try to make some on my own!

Love your pate..
I should start doing my own pate and not just buying from the supermarket

Thank you. And more rewarding and flavourful. IMO! Thanks for stopping by!