Stressful events of the past few days

in Quratorlast year


My Nephew Joseph and his wife Francis (Frannie) came here Saturday. They stayed until Sunday morning.
We had a great visit, with a great (if I don't mind saying so myseffuses) meal cooked by me. Sunday they treated me to Waffle House.

By this time, the LARGE storm front was almost here, which canceled other plans we had for hiking around parks and wooded areas.
They made it home (3 hr drive south) safely.
That was the good part.


Previously, I had ordered a new band for my Smartwatch. The solid Rubber "sports band" that came with it had begun causing me to itch, almost like a rash.
Just under $40, it was supposed to be delivered last Wed via FedEx.
Wed, I got an email saying it had been delayed, in the town next over (less than 5 miles) and would be here Thursday.
Then it became Friday.
All this time I was calling to find out what the delay might be.
Never did find out other than them saying it had been damaged in transit.


Tell me, how does one damage a flat watchband so much that it cannot be delivered? (they first said they had tried but no one was here, which was a lie)
Today, Samsung has called it back, saying my refund would take TEN DAYS, in the meantime I do not have my watchband.

I ordered another band, PAID FOR IT AGAIN (but I did get a $10 credit from Samsung) and will now have to wait ANOTHER 10 days for both my band and my refund.

Last night and this morning, there was no news broadcast on local TV, just back to back non-stop radar coverage, because (god forbid) there had been sign of a tornado ALMOST 100 MILES AWAY!!!!!!!! 😱
That is what they do here now, doesn't matter if someone had attempted to assassinate the pope, we'd have to wait for the weather to clear up before finding out something as trivial as that.
(Sarcastic Font Missing)

Saturday, I got an email from my Health Insurance Co, saying I needed to log in and check some charges.
Nothing I did, nothing I could try would log me in (PW and Username credentials saved in my browser AND in two places here on my PC) and when I tried calling:
"You have reached us outside normal business hours"

I called today, got through but at the same time my log in stuff worked today.
No explanation. I have GOT to find another Health Insurance plan/carrier

So early this morning, right after the last of the worst storms passed over, my neighbor texted me, asking if I was alright.
I said yes, thanks for asking.
He said they were worried as they saw a balding hispanic or white man, carrying a back pack, between the big tree (in my front yard) and my house, who proceeded to run as if looking for a way to get through the weeds across the street.
So far, I've not found any evidence of any foul play
So far
And the day is only half over.
What new stresses and aggravations await me?

"A series of stressful events"

by
Jerry E Smith
©03/27/2023
The images are mine, the gifs are from the web




Sort:  

The way you write reminds me of my grandma who passed recently. She was witty and always talked about her series of incidents with idiots that day. I loved this post!

Thank you...I think? Haha

I loved my grandma dearly, it’s a compliment haha.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jerrytsuseer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more