WHERE ARE MY SOCKS?! || Qurator's Monday Missions Entry

in Qurator4 years ago

womaninundergarmentstandingintheplatform3778852.jpg

Photo by cottonbro from Pexels edited on Movavi

"Where are my SOCKS?!" he screamed.

"Probably on your feet!!" she screamed.

He stomped out on his bare feet cursing.

"I'm not an idiot! I'd know if they were on my feet!!"

"But idiot enough to put an ONION in them, one as big as a MOUNTAIN too. Oh, but definitely smart enough to chop it up first before stuffing it in."

"So, where are they now? I took them off in the middle of the night."

"Of course, you did. Because you wanted to stink up the room, with the SOCKS and the ONION and your feet!!"

"Those are my lucky SOCKS!!"

"I know. Cos I saw it fly like a FEATHER out the window. You know, like those dreamcatchers. Catching all the nightmares. Except, your lucky SOCKS caught all the smelly smells."

"You didn't!!"

"Ok, I didn't. Wouldn't want to be caught for littering."

"Then?!! Where are they?!"

"Oh, right here!!"

He ran out even as he smelt something burning. There, in the middle of the bedroom, in a flowerpot, he saw the remains of his SOCKS, being licked up by the FIRE, and she holding his torch gun, with the biggest grin he'd ever seen.

──── ⋆⋅❣️⋅⋆ ────

This is my entry to Qurator's Monday Missions. Writing a short story with the 5 words given. You can check it out HERE if you'd like to take part. Had fun writing this, hope you had fun reading it!!😄

Till next time, Carpe Diem❣️
sh33la

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. We will be working for a new payout scheme for you soon. Keep your chins up and stay tune!

Damn she's pissed at those socks! 😅

It did catch all those smelly smells 😂

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Hahaha! 😂 This is funny. 😁

So happy you enjoyed it :D