Portrait Of The Crow For Qurator's Photo Quest | Birds

in Quratorlast year

When there is a contest related to birds, I am in. You know how much I love to watch and photograph birds, but to find among the zillion photos any that I haven't used yet, seems to be a hard task. I prefer to show new images, but recently I had not much time for birding and I lack of new photos. So, when I saw the contest, run by @qurator - Qurator's Photo Quest | Birds I knew I will struggle to find proper photo to enter. But then I found some of crows and decided to present them.

PSX_20221124_071256.jpg

Hooded Crow, named after its look with black head and black feathers on the chest exactly like a hood can be. To make a close-up is not difficult. Big enough and roaming in the grass in a close proximity makes the task easy.

PSX_20221124_071531.jpg

Another crow from another day was perching above my eye level on a fence. Not for long, but I managed a shot.

PSX_20221124_071832.jpg

And finally a crow in flight.

PSX_20221124_072026.jpg

Intelligent birds, who I began to understand better thanks to the crow lady @corvidae. I tag her if she would like to take part in this photo contest. Her photos of her feathered friends are marvelous.

And that's it, my entry to this challenge, showing a bird with no colours, just black and grey, but bird with attitude and character.

8SzwQc8j2KJa5zNbRVVrXkzCd9HNSAM9TwKNjpGfnZQaEUx2JQSjqPxP8u5ALcoJQQZV19pBEQhXPQExNpqKqyaaTs6d7RHPFrJE4NDRRyaFoYMkWRC.webp

80pli5.png

banner and feather divider created by @barbara-orenya

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Birds are living creatures all around us, love the hooded crow out and about visiting you!

Thank you Joan!
I think I was neglecting the crows and they are so interesting to watch
!LUV

Intelligent characters, look totally different to ours!

😍
Darn it, I was out of town. Beautiful shots, though! I'm glad you tagged me.

Thank you! 🙂
I love the way the crows pose. They are such natural models.
!LUV