Some of My Pre-Covid Summer Memories for Qurator's Photo Quest

in Qurator2 years ago (edited)


IMG_20201226_081049.jpg

It is my first participation in the Qurator's Photo Quest. The link to the contest is here. The topic of this week is "Forced Perspective", and I decided to make it clear for myself what the word "perspective" mean. www.dictionary.com source gives the definition of the word as:

  • a technique of depicting volumes and spatial relationships on a flat surface. Compare aerial perspective, linear perspective.
    a picture employing this technique, especially one in which it is prominent
  • an architect's perspective of a house
  • a visible scene, especially one extending to a distance; vista:
  • a perspective on the main axis of an estate.
  • the state of existing in space before the eye

So, I hope my picture matches the topic of the contest.

I took this photo when the plane was taking off from the airport of Estonia, on my flight to Cyprus. You can see how big the forested area of this northern country is. That summer day was cloudy - very typical for Estonia, but the picture is quite clear.

The pictures below were taken from not so high above - from the balcony of my rented room in Cyprus, on my arrival there, but it was high enough to see the sea in spite of the long distance to it.

IMG-20200721-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20200707-WA0007.jpg

Unfortunately, the time when we could travel freely around the world has passed ... Is it irrevocable?

Sort:  

Congratulations @olgavita! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 300 posts.
Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Thank you @hivebuzz for keeping me informed! Have a nice day 🌼

You're welcome @olgavita, that's well deserved! Keep going like this 😊🌹