The Daily Qurator #6

in Qurator4 years ago (edited)

Add a heading 12.png

Line2.png

Still no cover but with Hive in full swing we think it is time for a new cover and we think it is a job best handled by the community to come up with something awesome. So if you are a graphic designer or fancy yourself an expert in paint go have a look HERE for more details. There will be 100 Hive up for grabs for the best design so get on it and submit your entries! We are already seeing some really cool designs! Can't wait to pick the new one!

Line2.png

Welcome to the 6th Edition of the Daily Qurator here on Hive! Our team is looking left and right for the awesome posts from all Hive users and are looking forward to feature and curate some great content. This will be the first of many Daily Qurator posts and we will keep expanding and making it better over the coming weeks.

Qurator's pick - 28th March 2020 from your quality content curator @goldendawne


Line2.png

Supplies For Two Months
by @shikika

"Well it appears that @shikika is ready for the lockdown in her region due to the coronavirus. Did she miss anything she may need for the next two months? Have a look at her goods and supplies and let her know."

From the market, I return back in my place with the vegetables and spices. After a while, I went to the supermarket to buy some essentials like biscuits, bread, meat, detergent powder, fabric conditioner, toothpaste, dishwashing liquid, personal hygiene products, body soap, shampoo, conditioner, noodles, canned goods, eggs, juices, and many more basic goods I needed during lockdown


Ulog 88: Ure Quarantine- The Police Officer Tells Me
by @ireenchew

"Oh no! It looks as if @ireenchew is under self-quarantine until March 31! Did she come in contact with someone who was a confirmed case? Rad her post to see what all happened."

My face was starting to turn white, all blood stopped going up to my brain as I feared the news I was about to receive.
That's what happened when you have the local police asking for you to come down from your apartment. With all the strict quarantine and self checks, I wasn't sure what to expect. They had come twice in the last 10 days asking for travel records of anyone coming into the country. I had after all been on self quarantine since I returned back here


My Introduction To The Hive Community
by @nayita238

"So who is @nayita238? You may be quite surprised at her age! Head on over to see who this new Hive member is and let's welcome her to the community!"

First look for the meaning of Hive and it is beehive, in the beehives there are bees, it is said that they are very laborious and they work in team
I am currently in the 6th year of my studies to graduate as a Clinical Laboratory Technician. I am in the internship phase, but with the pandemic everything is suspended, which seems to be this year if there is a graduation, it will not be on the usual date but for later


My Drawing Got Stolen On Reddit
by @hiddenblade

"What? How could this have happened? Read @hiddenblade's post to see. People will steal things online at the blink of an eye it seems."

So earlier, I noticed my Reddit app has notifications in it and I thought it was just some normal trending messages from Reddit but to my surprise it was a message from a user saying that my drawing got stolen (and I really appreciate the message!)


Market Friday- Art Market
by @prostosun

"Considering all that has been happening in the world today, @prostosun gives us some vibrant colors to get lost in on a recent trip to this art supply store. If you're ready to see more, then make sure to click on their post."

For me there is no greater pleasure in shopping than going to various places where they sell, show and give to try various art materials and mediums



@qurator does not explicitly or implicitly endorse third parties opinions or statements in the Daily Qurator. Any statements made in these posts are the author's and curator's own opinion.

Line2.png

Qurator News and Updates.

The move to Hive and the updates that came with it


Qurator's Discord Channel



There is more perks and fun stuff on our server:

  • Feel free to ask Qurator Team questions
  • Meet other members

Join us! https://discord.gg/pJtWp57


The Qurator project is brought to you by:

@scrooger | @goldendawne | @ewkaw | @ackhoo | @brumest | @blacklux | @rishi556

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a Hive witness.

Active Witness rank: 56


Sort:  

Thank you qurator! <3