🍚 Thai Green Curry In Suriname πŸ› Khmer-ibbean Ital Chefery πŸ‘©β€πŸ³

in Qurator β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

862753F0405E45C292D92F18F31CF74D.jpeg

Today I made Thai Green Curry vegan for @Qurator's Hive Top Chef | Curry. I am lucky to find lemongrass from the people here but I used it already for green curry. Lemongrass and lime lime leaves are not sold in the market and stores in here Suriname.

Qurator's: Hive Top Chef! πŸ‘©β€πŸ³ Curry!

When I want to make my country's food or other ASEAN food it’s very difficult to get ingredients. If I want I have to have my country's ingredients, have to call friend and drive all over city, and can not find sometimes.

Normally, this food is made with small eggplants but I not have it so I used vegetables I have here in Suriname.

3608A01C844C4E6DAC4C5B1FB64703BE.jpeg

πŸ‘©β€πŸ³Thai Green Curry (Ital) Recipe πŸ”ͺ

αžœαž·αž’αžΈαž’αŸ’αžœαžΎαž€αžΆαžšαžΈαžαŸ€αžœαž”αž½αžŸ

Ingredients

  • 100g tofu
  • 1/2 cup soy chunks
  • 7 pieces wood-ear fungus
  • 150g cauliflower
  • 1/2 of carrot
  • 100g longbeans
  • 2 lemongrass stalks
  • 1 small piece galangal
  • 3 lime leaves
  • 4 cloves garlic
  • red onion
  • 2 green chilies or taste
  • 1/8 tsp turmeric powder
  • 1/2 tsp coriander powder
  • 1/4 tsp cumin seeds
  • 1 coriander root with leaves
  • basil leaves
  • 1/2 tsp salt or taste
  • 1 tbsp soy sauce
  • 1-1/2 tbsp or taste
  • 2 cups coconut milk
  • a little water

Soak wood-ear fungus and soy chunks until soft, after wash it take it from the water.

4B40D08CEDE6481D9EB6485C03D2B5B3.jpeg

Step 1

Heat oil, fry soy chunks a little, put a little salt and put wood-ear fungus, fry it a few minutes, take outside.
8EB329F8318A4B4880A365C87BD2DACA.jpeg

Step 2

Cut lemongrass, galangal, lime leaves, chilies, garlic, red onion, a little basil, coriander, turmeric, coriander powder, and cumin, grind it very well with a little water.

Heat pot, put 1/2 cup coconut milk and put paste and fry it.
03AD8F65F2E14836AF461826295D67E0.jpeg

Step 3

Then put carrots, cauliflower, soy sauce, salt, sugar, stir it, then put 3 lime leaves, tofu and coconut milk, boil it 3-4 minutes.
7A1DC80D53CE4F7F8D3AA5FB753C7A54.jpeg

Step 4

Then put longbeans and wood-ear fungus, soy chunks, and water, boil it 2 minutes.
2802200FEA45404384B56173E25DD3C3.jpeg

Step 5

After that put fresh basil.

It's ready now, enjoy!!
E748790E75EB4656875E75225D817778.jpeg

88477BAEEA6148B5A449AD8850A82E19.jpeg

This is my first time to make Thai Green Curry here, but in my country I made it a lot because we have all ingredients for cooking. Hope you are all well everywhere.

πŸ™ THANKS FOR READING πŸ™

If you enjoyed this post, please upvote and reblog.

hedders.png

Sort: Β 

Loved it, but yes, we definitely have better ingredients in Cambodia. A little creativity solves most problems in the kitchen though. !tan

I hope some days I have all ingredients for my food. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Congratulations, @justinparke You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @sreypov.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.990 HIVE

That is a great dish i love green or red curries 😊

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yes, I too love all curries!!! Thanks for stopping by. !ENGAGE 10

Oh yes i am having chicken curry tonight for dinner πŸ˜‰

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I don't see that you have added this to the Top chef post. Make sure it's seen.πŸ™‚

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hi, dear, you right, I am so busy this week, so I forgot but it's okay. Thank you so much for telling me but I am late now. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

This is the kind of curry that I would looove to eat, looks so full of flavour and good ingredients! I really hope that @qurator will still take your entry into consideration, it's really good!

Thank you very much dear and Congratulations to you 😊. !ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hi @sreypov, I have always loved green curry so much. Thanks for sharing this recipe, must be delicious. I think you have forgotten to post this into the Qurator's contest because I don't see this post there. Better hurry, nearing the closing time, cheers, ainie

Yes, it’s, I forgot already and last time now 😞. I have a few post but I not have time to close it. Yesterday my good friend’s birthday I made special foods for him and this Friday I will to got marry. Thank you very much for telling me my dear. Cheers, POV. !ENGAGE 20

Yes, I also sometimes will also forget after cooking then put into the blog. There was one-time @lizelle informed me just at the last moment because I have totally forgotten to send my post to the contest entry, same as what happens to you now. That's why I understand this situation very well. And then so many things happenings in the house plus for me my hectic office matters. Please wish your friends Happy Birthday from me and I wish your good friend all the good blessings in the world, remain happy and healthy, and become more successful. Oh, and a wedding reception that you have to attend, you must be so busy. But the best thing about all this, your life is so happening and have many friends right. Please take care and stay safe, cheers, ainie

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yummmm this is one of my favorite dishes and you have really made it so well. Beautiful my friend!

Thank you my friend 😍. !ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Congratulations @sreypov, You Earned 0.227 TAN & Curators Made 0.159 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 0.600 HIVE