Yakitori Guy's Japanese Chicken Skewer Dinner: 焼き鳥ガイが流行っている!?

in Qurator4 years ago

I found this person on Youtube. He used to work for tech in silicon valley start ups but he quit the computer career for Yakitori, Japanese chicken skewer 🤯
I think he went to this fancy place in Japan and learned all about yakitori for 2 years or something before he came back to the US and opened up his shop.

But all the corona stuff going on, his shop is closed and he is doing this online stuff.


Teaching how to break down chicken and make japanese chicken skewers at home.

The Grill is delivered today so I made chicken dinner 😋
1.jpg
2.jpg
Obviously I am not preparing a whole chicken by myself, just bought chicken thigh and skewered.
They are not uniform and pretty like the yakitori guy but who cares it looks pretty good to me lol.
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg

Main thing here is that chicken started to sweat, you have to turn it around so it stays nice and juicy...
Well, I did that but the other thing is... how do you know when it's done? 🤔
I tried thermometer but I didn't know that was the right temperature anyway so just eyeballed it 😆

Shishitou peppers got burned and chicken was okey. It was little over... tbh but it's not bad for my first time.
IMG_8580.jpg

I can grill more stuff for 4th of July! I don't have a nice big yard or anything so this little tiny thing is great for my apartment!

最近この人を見つけて勝手に流行ってる事にしている。
でも、この人日本の有名な焼き鳥名人のところで修行したらしく、意外とすごい人みたいです。
コロナの影響で、お店はあいてないらしく、YouTubeとかオンラインで自宅で焼き鳥センセーションを起こそうとかしてるって言ってました。
自宅で焼き鳥は手間がかかる。頻繁に転がさないといけないので、目が離せない。
でも、15分ぐらいでできました。


Get Rewarded For Browsing! Are you Brave?


Posted with Esteem
t.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @tomoyan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The first time i went to Japan, there were some guys coming done kind of meat and lots of vegetables on a piece of flat iron over an open fire. It was awesome! I was pretty much tanked at the time too so that could have had something to do with it.

Thats like Japanese BBQ style my family use to have. We had more vegetable than meat 😂

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem