You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important note for anyone holding HBD before hardfork 25

Thank you for the heads up appreciate it.

  1. So if the interest rate is 10% and drops to 7% I'll still get 10% if I don't make a HBD transaction? ;)

  2. After HF25 I can claim posts/curation rewards and if some is paid in HBD if I transfer it to savings that would trigger the event that's needed?

Sort:  
  1. No, you will only get 7% if you trigger the calculation after the interest rate change.
  2. Yes

What about right now, the HBD portion of the rewards, does it trigger the interest calculation on the liquid HBD if there have been 30 days from the previous one?

If you claim the rewards, this will change your liquid HBD balance, so I believe it should trigger an interest payment if you haven't had one in 30 days. But I've not confirmed this personally. But you should be able to check if you're in that situation.