You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Myth of Slack

in Hive Improvement4 years ago (edited)

I'm not even sure which "small group" you're referring to. Do you mean the devs that work for my company? Or other devs? I don't actually usually write about what other devs are doing, instead I generally leave that to them to do. My last post did mention some work done by other devs, because they are also people working on tasks directly related to the release of the core code, and their work has some bearing on the timeline for the release itself.

There's two separate things here: discussing what to do, and discussing what's being done or has been done recently. I do post about both, but most of the time I post about the latter, because that is what tends to consume most of my time.

When I'm posting about ideas about things to do for Hive, I usually post in "Hive Improvements". When I post about dev work we're doing, I usually post in "Hive Devs". If I'm writing something more in the way of blockchain theory, and not actively soliciting ideas for Hive, I usually post on my own blog.

Sort:  

They all show up in trending,so where you post isn't relevent, but you verified my last comment.

Well, it's certainly still relevant, as posts don't last more than a few days on trending.