Delegations added to hive wallet !

in Hive Improvement4 years ago

Screenshot_1.png

I'm glad to see delegations added to hive wallet. It's really important to see them there. As the founder of @dcooperation I was always looking for a tool to see those delegations. I was using beeme.icu and then for some reason that stop working. Then I tried to find delegations in hivestats.io but I couldn't.

Thanks for @blocktrades for adding that. I would like to suggest to put ''Delegations'' after ''Keys & permissions''. I use to copy past my key and it was always next to ''Balances''. I don't think that other people check ''Delegations'' more than they copy their keys. That's my opiunion.

I'm glad to see hive improving more and more.

Sort:  

Glad you like the feature, but my team can't take credit, it was one of the other hive.blog devs. Glancing at the repo, looks like it was old, unfinished work by Steemit guy (Iain Maitland) that was finished up by @quochuy.

I see. Can you tag those developers here, so they will notice my suggestion.

I tagged @quochuy, who is probably the most active condenser/wallet dev right now, but I don't know if Iain is active on the platform: the code he wrote was written a long time ago.

Thanks. I also just noticed that we can see there only outgoing delegations. It will be good if we will have incoming delegations in the wallet as well.

@clixmoney I personally rarely copy/paste my keys from the wallet because they are saved in Hive Keychain or offline. I’m not convince of the need to change the order here.

As for incoming delegations they are a different beast. They require saving each incoming delegation in a database when the delegation happens as we cannot check if every single Hive account has delegated for you live when you open the page.

Yes, the ability to get incoming delegations needs to first be supported via some database service like Hivemind. I'll check on it and see how much work it is.