You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the 13 Weeks Powerdown doing more harm than good for active & loyal HIVE stakeholders?

in Hive Improvement3 years ago

The long 13 week powerdown is ridiculous. The witnesses and big whales talked about reducing it months ago, but we're still where we are, stuck with 13 weeks. I think we all experienced the frustration of watching price go high, but can't do much to take profits because of the locked stake. This is not attractive to big investors, especially in a fast moving crypto market where liquidity is essential. I supported the 4 weeks powerdown because I find it balanced between security and having a descent liquidity.

Sort:  

Made similar or even higher gains to HIVEPOWER APY with 100% stablecoins recently which also got paid out liquid. The incentive model of Hive is outdated. Needs to be changed. But I'm not a c++ dev, so writing about it is as much as I can do.