Hivesea Photography : Tiger Caterpillar

in Hive Sea3 years ago

Hello friends #hivesea, after yesterday I posted a dragonfly, and today I also want to post a photo of an animal, namely a caterpillar, but the caterpillar in this post is different from yesterday's caterpillar.

I found this photo when I was looking for insect objects in the local forest near where I live, as usual when I find something I start looking for the name of the animal through the google lens. After seeing and reading some of the information contained there, I concluded that the caterpillar which is similar to the type of caterpillar in my post is called the garden tiger moth.

After finding its name then I also searched further on google search, and there I found its name on wikipedia, on wikipedia explained in more detail about this type of caterpillar after turning into a moth, there it was explained that:

The garden tiger moth or the great tiger moth (Arctia caja) is a moth from the family Erebidae. Arctia caja is a northern species found in the US, Canada, and Europe. The moth prefers a cool climate with a temperate season, as the larvae overwinter, and prefer a host plant that produces pyrrolizidine alkaloids. However, the garden tiger moth is a generalist, and will choose many different plants to use as larval host plants. Wikipedia

Okay friends #hivesea, here are some photos of garden tiger moth caterpillars. This photo I took using a smartphone camera and the help of a macro lens, I hope you like it.

picsart_09_26_09.04.39.jpg

picsart_09_26_09.04.00.jpg

picsart_09_26_09.03.29.jpg

picsart_09_26_09.02.32.jpg

picsart_09_26_09.01.46.jpg

this is using my phone:

Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra

Specifications:
Screen: OLED, 6.67 inches
Chipset: Qualcomm SM8250 Snapdragon 865 (7 nm+)
GPU: Adreno 650
RAM: 8GB, 12GB, 16GB
Internal Memory: 128GB, 256GB, 512GB
External Memory: –
Rear Camera: 48 MP + 48 MP +
Front Camera 12 MP + 20 MP : 20 MP
Battery: Li-Ion 4500 mAh

How useful is my daily life, I hope you are entertained. That's all from me, I hope that my post can provide positive things for those who read and see, and may you always be given health both physically and spiritually, don't forget to be grateful, because when we are grateful we will enjoy it . live more and always feel positive energy. Spirits!!.
Thanks to @nbs.gmbh, @firepower, @s4s, @mbp, for helping our community grow and always supporting us, good health to you. And to all the friends of the #Hivesea community, thank you also for always supporting me in contributing positively to this Hive.

img_20210801_150439.jpg
@umar97

#hivesephotography #posh #poshtoken #ecency #mystory #photography #writter #nshgmbh

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @umar97.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more