Sort:  

I would never be able to find the time to calibrate and slice and all those things. But one of the fine things in my life has been that I have a brother with whom I have always had a close relationship and with whom I have always made a lot of work and projects. So as he can 3d-print I don't have too :)

I wonder how much I would use one given there are other things I do not get around to. I could probably find someone to print anything I wanted done.

A lot of places in Denmark has Fab labs where you can use different digital and other machines, and communities around them where you can find help. I am sure you could find something like that in England.

I know my work has various 3d printers, but I doubt they would do personal projects. There will be 'fab labs' too, but I have not looked into it. It's going to be a growth industry. I went to a talk a couple of years back by a guy who builds and sells the printers. He designs 3d puzzles and uses them for prototypes.

I have Phill and the gang on my desk before me.

!BEER

Jeps... I have them too looking at me.


Hey @katharsisdrill, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.