🐝 Dear @Dayleeo — oh tuesday is it, ok then, really takes me a while these days to zero in.

in Dear ________3 years ago

Good morning, it’s actually around eleven so really this is kinda lunchtime over here right now, I’ve had a very slow morning, some could say time travelled a little bit to get here but I made it in one piece and I’m happy about that, just got my second cup of coffee on the go.

I’ve been struggling with creative overload a little this morning, so many strands, with what feels like so little time which is really just my brain screaming at me to start and get into a flow. I’m gonna fix that by putting some vapourware on and getting this coffee down me.

It’s crazy to me at the moment that everyday seems to come with another barrage on information that as humans we should be aware of or keep up with, it’s really a lot. Finally I think trump has kinda conceded without saying so and the transition team can move forward, feels like progress but I know the dude ain’t gonna give up because it’s just in his nature. Nobody likes to lose I guess.

Photo by Maria Ilves on Unsplash

Struggling to get the temperature right in here today, put a shirt on, I’m too hot, have the hot setting on the fan heater at two and that’s not enough, I’m in a constant back and forth with regulating my body temps, coffee supply and sustenance, I feel like I’m in my own vanilla sky. It’s tiring, but I’m good, you know?

I did get a bunch more samples out last night from some of those open source, royalty free tracks and I think they work pretty well, I know you were not fussed so much about audio on them but it just helps me get into a vibe. Hopefully I’ll have some to show you today and you can use them on twitter and Pinterest between now and the end of the holidays.

Lockdown officially finishes next week, but it appears that a lot of places, businesses will still be in a tiered system, I don’t know where that leaves us all personally and so I’m just getting stuck into things while I have these extra days to do things — you know everything changes on a dime these days anyway, just flexing with it.

Did a geek bench test this morning to see what this machine could do compared to the new m1 chip laptops, seems that one of those would be twice as fast on the main core cpu and 3x times faster on multicore — that seems both insane but also dream worthy, I mean, that’s all in a portable package as well, I bet video editing and making/streaming on it is a dream — it’s a goal right now.

I think cryptos are on the edge of exploding, the new eth2.0 got it’s allocation of “funding” as such last night so that’s something to look forward too, crazy price for ETH right now (fees also high) but I see it going higher, if they can get those fees down and eth2.0 whatever that is becomes better they could be seriously off to the races, not sure they could ever be BTC prices but still could be high, I fully expect to it at $1000 in the next month. I’d be surprised if it was not.

Hmm, what else to tell you, tiktok, wow, like it’s so damn additive, I think I knew it would be all this time and that’s why I’ve kept off it until now but literally every time I go in that app I can easily lose an hour or more and come out feeling completely uncreative and uninspiring — some of the skill, talent, ability on there is staggering, the way some people can just do the thing, incredible.

Glad you got in another test, glad for the result, hoping fam members are ok and just basically thankful each day that everyone I know and love are doing ok, it’s a crazy world and insane that twenty twenty was taken up with this pandemic, it feels all so virtual world, like looking in on the most insane sci-fi you’ve ever watched play out and your part of the script.

Literally just fell down the tiktok black hole again just then because you said in the dm’s that you sent me some videos and I could not find them straight away so I ended up doomscrolling the home page, arrrggghh, get me outta this app, ok, now I’ve had too much coffee and need to attend to toilet duties, which as you know, damn faff, ha, such is life right?

Ok, back, yayay, erm, what else, well, looking forward to watching and catching up on another discovery when that drops this week, I think they are finally pushing it to Netflix and other places this week, maybe they put like a bunch out first and then allow other networks to have them later, like hbo got the exclusive for a little while.

Sorry today’s post is a little meh, like I said at the top, feeling a little bit looper, maybe it’s cabin fever, in fact yeah, it’s probably that so after I welcome you into the world I’m gonna get out and walk and exercise and breath in some relatively good for me air, get the body moving, step it up a little bit, get those steps in.

Recalibration time with music will bring me back to the present, putting some EQ on the world noise today, finding solutions in megahertz.

Mwah,
Mr Mouser xx

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

You nailed it before I was even able to comment I think a walk is 100% in order darling clear the mental decks, it’s been a productivity struggle this side too with health scare energies but I’m doing the best I can and at the end of the day I still have a head cold congestion thing to fight so I know I’ve got to rest too, keep the immune system high I think it’s time for that magic lemon vitamin c drink again eh?

I know you’re feeling a time crunch but try not to let it get to you if you can, schedule it out, build in breaks, do what you can and that’s going to have to be enough ✨ go get that walk love I’ll be here when you return 💋