Dear Italy

in Dear ________4 years ago

You posted in a German newspaper and you are angry apparently. It's not a cry for help but a manipulative letter. You tell the Germans they own you something after the second world war.
How about you own us, the world, something? During the second world war, your Mussolini wasn't a great guy, neither was you. During that war, you showed the real you. It's what we Dutchman call "eating from both sides". You were a traitor!

And what about your Mafia?
How many worldwide did you harm, threaten, molested, manipulated and killed?

How many Italians found a home in European countries, overseas because you had nothing to offer? They earned, made a living abroad and you Italy have profit from it. All those Italians invested their money in you Italy. It is a great push for your economy but you still are in an economic crisis, one you blame us for.

Should we look further, more back in history?
It is what everyone does to us if they can't get what they want. It seems to be the way to manipulate.
What happened to that once so great Rome? The city that ruled the world and suppressed so many people.
Shouldn't the rest of the world sue you for what you did to her? You, your laws, time and religion forced upon throats, murdering so many? Isn't it time for you to pay us back for what you took from us?

43t2t3.jpg

You are disappointed by the EU?
There is no united Europa you say. I agree. If you ask me the EU is more than just disappointing. It's a bloodsucking club that gives you high bills but no profit at all. The EU never gave me some money, does not invest in businesses of people I know or in the village I live. The EU is good for an increased rate of poverty, hate, and racism.
What exactly makes you think we are united? Because we are the ones paying your bills? I would be glad if this is the end of the EU, I would even celebrate. After all these years I had it with this fake club that follows Kallergi's plan.

I remember those first years very well with prices and costs increasing, high banking costs, there's still no profit if you buy online abroad we still pay taxes, I haven't noticed any open border in the past ten years, at least not for me and through whole Europe prices not even guarantee is the same.

"Let the Dutchman have their holiday somewhere else" shouts our paper.
You mean we had a free, luxury staying in Italy? You seem to forget we pay for everything and you even make us pay more and rob us, you live from tourism. By the way, it's fine with me if you boycott the Netherlands, we can do the same with you and watch you all taking care of yourself, without EU help. No worries for you, I am sure extremely rich Vatican City will give you support.

Do I feel sorry for you?
No, I don't. You can only blame yourself for your bad management with which you made and make many suffer. After all these years of poverty, I lost that ability and the world, even Europe, is filled with people who need help. Did you help and care about them? The only ones I feel sorry for are my children. They deserved a better life as being jobless, not getting social help/security and hoping me having enough to pay their bills and feed them too.

A small tip: Do as the Dutch government does: make all people pay at least 100 euro a month for health insurance and let them pay the first 850 euro themselves, go after your taxes, bill everyone who sets a foot outside for 400 euro, refuse a hospital bed to 70 years and older (we officially have 1200 beds), make all work till the age of 68-72 no matter at what age they started and let your own people drop dead.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests ate hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 HIVE reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thanks for using Esteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of Esteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thank you for your support.

I can agree with some of the things that you expose in this post, for example that Italy can't blame to others for the bad management of their economy but c'mon even your minister have apologized for his words.

Now your politicians are claiming to open the borders because there is need of fruits and vegetables in Germany and Netherlands, which is particularly ridiculous in this situation.

China and Russia are having more solidarity than some countries of the northern Europe, should be a reason to ashame us all that even Cuba with its huge limitations is helping and meanwhile here in Europe we seem to blame between each others.

I don't want to argue with you but this kind of speech that tend to demonize to other countries only hurt the UE and help to nationalist to grow even more, this was the main reason of the precedent World Wars.

So please think it twice before making such statements in this situation, hate won't help us to exit to this crisis.

Well the Netherlands aren't rich... they say they are.. but it's a debt country.. they pit you in debt skin you and leave you. There is hunger here... a lot of families can't pay their bills b because if you can't pay a bill of 250 euro it wil become 2000... so you can't pay other bills and those get sky high also...

The Netherlands say ok you can get the money but did you do the stuff for it you must change your country... Italy don't want to and want the help.. we are like the smallest country but must pay the most? I was furious on Italy saying stuff like that... do your stuff you get the help... It's very simple.. instead of screaming just do the stuff.. and you get the money... It's the same here you must fill in a form if you don't have work soliciate and fill in those and then you get some money. But if you have a big bank account you must first pay the bills from that... Before you get money. It's the same in Italy okok it's in need now I know but Italy allready got a loooooot a loooot of money and they didn't have to pay some back also.they didn't want to do the stuff they must do. So w h o is the blame??? The Netherlands? Yeah pluk the chicken pluk the Dutch they are rich... Well let me say to you a loooot of children go hungry to school because they don't have food... Yeah!! I say Holland solve your own shit first!!! People see money a pot ohh let's empty that... Well solve your basics first.. now is the time to do that. I don't hate Italy they must just shut up yes! It is terrible! Yes they need help! But also do the homework! Italy is like an bottomless well... pour it in pour it in.. It's not like that. First plug the holes.. otherwise all the money in the whole world isn't enough...

By now every country is in need and we already have an economical crisis for at least 15 years. That's sad enough together with the high increase of food banks and the fact many are rejected because there's no food.

That's why I wanted to develop my aquaponics system with sunflower. You can give people food but you can teach them how to do it themselves. And with the solar power it costs nothing for the first 5-10 years. Because you can also make fish food yourself. Goldfish can get very very old.

Aren't we teaching people for over hundreds of years how to grow food? You know what the younger people in Africa told me? Farming is for old people only. They want the luxury life not the farming one.

yes I know, but this is a very easy one. If they did it now they wouldnt have to wait in line for the shoppingmall yes for toiletpaper stuff but not in the need of food. I told my idea to a business advisor and he said yeah... this wont come from the ground because the big malls are going to ground you. I didnt told him I would set the schematics online for free. Look if people are hungry you can give them food.. but you could also give them a system to grow food. I now about a mother who bought food for her daughter on weekly base. If she put that system together it would only cost that system for the base food.

I understand the idea and agree we no way I can grow rice, wheat, etc...

We all have a share to do. We have 15,000,000 people, are overcrowded, a huge amount is jobless and already reject 70+ medical care.
1200 IC beds for 15,000,000 people.
If it comes to Nazism and racism... I grew up in a white society and am not white and know all about it. It's not something of this year, the past year, the past five and it is for sure not something that my letter or the Coronavirus started. By the way... This is for sure not my government. I did not vote for them.
Thank you for your answer and the good discussion.

It's a problem in all countries of Europe, the increase of the poverty and inequalities has been huge since 2008, either way in the south or the north. Imo we should target better our frustration that is very legit and understandable against a system that is clearly failing with this virus.

I didn't mean that you're a racist, I want to be clear in that, only that this discussions are always used by some people to grow the hate between countries, and is something to be aware of.

Best wishes to both of you mates, I've been in quarantine in house for two weeks and is pretty frustating, So cheer up.

You can call me a racist if you believe I am although according to black people only white people are (not according to me my granny was a racist for sure) and I am not white.
Who knows it brings us something good or better let's go for all the positive aspects that Covid will bring us instead of focusing on fear. I wish you a great day. 💕