Python Beem Project: Fugly Friends List Is Very Easy Part 1

in GitPlait4 years ago

I use Esteem for Hive on Desktop and mobile but I am not a big fan of their "Followers" and "Following" list.
1.png

I mean these lists work and they are not that bad... I just feel like something is missing and not too useful to me.
Hive itself has it's own follow, follower lists but I am not into that design either.
So I kind of wanted to see what it takes make those list myself.

Beem library

Beem has a ton of features so that getting a list of followers or following is very easy.
It literary takes a few minutes to get those lists.

account = Account('tomoyan')
followers = account.get_followers()
following = account.get_following()

Beem makes things very simple and easy. Only 3 lines of codes is what it take to get all my "friends" info.
My fugly list was pretty much done in 5 - 10 minutes.
3.png

I would like to organize my friends list so that I want to see who I am following and who are following back and vice versa... so I added a little flag in there too.

Design is hard

My list is so UGLY! I am not a design person and I don't have much art or color in me so making things pretty is the hardest thing for me.
But I like a good design though...
Ugh I can't even look at my list, plus there are some missing functions that I want to implement later on.

My design inspiration comes from Twitter UI.
5.png

I kind of like this design. It's got follow/unfollow features and the flag to tell me that who is following me and of course I can see the friends list with pictures.

My design

Honestly I am not sure if I am doing good or I am on the right path since I don't know the modern frontend technology, what frameworks and tools to use.
So my stuff is pretty much straight up HTML, CSS and javascript... and took a whole day to get to this point. It is not the prettiest UI or anything but I think it is a huge step up from the ugly list.
6.gif

Backend took 10 minutes.
Frontend took 10 hours.

I know why I like backend more than frontend... 😆

to be continued...


Get Rewarded For Browsing! Are you Brave?


Posted with Esteem
t.png

Sort:  

cute design lol

I also love this twitter design of yours. It will be easy to know if those you are following are also following back. Really cool

Thanks for sharing.

Your post has been submitted to be manually curated by @gitplait community account because this is the kind of publications we like to see in our community.

Join our Community on Hive and Chat with us on Discord.

[Gitplait-Team]

Awww it is still working progress but thanks for the comment! 🤩

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Wow thank you so much!!! 🤩

That is a brilliant use of Beem! I often wonder who I follow that also follows me. But am too lazy to manually check it hehe

I know right... I don't even check them normally because its too much work hahaha 😆 And its kind of surprising who is actually following me like 🤩 wow

Congratulations @tomoyan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week
You distributed more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!