Watermelon optical illusion

in MakeUp Power2 years ago

2.png

Hola amigos ¿cómo están? Hoy quise intentar este maquillaje que vi en varias cuentas de Instagram haciendo una especie de ilusión óptica con una sandia, me pareció bastante interesante y además no fue tan complicado como creí, lo que mas me preocupaba era lograr una buena profundidad para crear ese efecto de 3d.

Hello friends how are you? Today I wanted to try this makeup that I saw on several Instagram accounts doing a kind of optical illusion with a watermelon, I found it quite interesting and it wasn't as complicated as I thought, what I was most concerned about was achieving a good depth to create that effect of 3d.

Proceso/Process

Comencé limpiando y aplicando hidratador en mi rostro para luego seguir con el pegamento en barra y estirar mis cejas, aplicando como siempre varias capas esto para cubrir muy bien mis cejas, después selle las cejas con polvo traslucido y con un lápiz de ojos negro empecé a trazar la forma donde la sandía estaría “cortada” con pintura corporal blanca hice el borde de la sandía, y rellene de rojo.

I started by cleaning and applying moisturizer on my face and then continue with the glue stick and stretch my eyebrows, applying as always several layers of this to cover my eyebrows very well, then I sealed the eyebrows with translucent powder and with a black eye pencil I began to trace the shape where the watermelon would be “cut” with white body paint I made the edge of the watermelon, and fill in red.
collage.png

Con un verde bastante claro pinte el resto de mi cara, luego use un verde mas oscuro para hacer las franjas características de las sandias.

With a fairly light green I painted the rest of my face, then I used a darker green to make the characteristic watermelon stripes.
segun.png

Me di cuenta que las franjas estaban muy perfectas o rectas, realmente no son así entonces con un pincel bastante ancho tome pintura verde oscura para dar pequeños toques que harían la diferencia y se vería más realista. Con sombra de ojos negra di sombra en la parte roja para agregar mucha profundidad, pinté las pequeñas semillas y finalmente di los últimos toques a todo con blanco, agregando pequeños destellos de blanco en distintas partes.

I realized that the stripes were very perfect or straight, they are not really like that, so with a fairly wide brush I took dark green paint to give small touches that would make a difference and it would look more realistic. With black eyeshadow I shaded the red part to add a lot of depth, I painted the little seeds and finally I finished everything with white, adding little flashes of white in different parts.
tercer.png

Final

Tome las fotos usando una cobija negra de fondo, pero me di cuenta que la camisa que traía me hacia mucho ruido en las fotos, ya que quería que mi cabeza pareciera que estaba flotando, asi que agarre la primera prenda negra que conseguí y la puse encima de mi cuello para hacer que el fondo y mi cuello se fusionaran y todo quedara en negro jaja.

I took the photos using a black blanket as a background, but I realized that the shirt I was wearing made a lot of noise in the photos, since I wanted my head to look like it was floating, so I grabbed the first black garment I could get and put it on. on top of my neck to make the background and my neck merge and everything would be black haha.

4.png

3.png

1.png

Espero que les haya gustado

I hope you liked it

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Yo creo que nunca te lo he escrito... Pero siempre lo pienso cuando veo tus trabajos.... ¡ERES INCREÍBLE CON TU TALENTO! Excelentes maquillajes @alexa.art. 💄✨ Eres otro nivel.

Yo creo que nunca te lo he escrito... Pero siempre lo pienso cuando veo tus trabajos.... ¡ERES INCREÍBLE CON TU TALENTO! Excelentes maquillajes @alexa.art. 💄✨ Eres otro nivel.

 2 years ago  

Aww muchas gracias, me alegra leer esto
Un abrazo! 😁

Increible te quedo genial.. 🤗🖌️🎨

 2 years ago  

Graciaaas amiga feliz noche!

Woow, espectacular!

 2 years ago  

Gracias!! 🥰

 2 years ago  

Estoy impresionada con este maquillaje, la verdad si es una ilusión óptica. Te felicito amiga 😻

 2 years ago  

Muchisimas gracias! 🤭

Congratulations @alexa.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 700 posts.
Your next target is to reach 750 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Me encantan los trabajos de ilusión óptica y tú has logrado un gran resultado con este diseño ¡Está genial! ✨💯

 2 years ago  

Muchas gracias! maquillaje de ilusion optica definitivamente son un arte

Unbelievable makeover. It really looks so natural. Good job

 2 years ago  

Thanks, I didn't think it looked so realistic 😊

Wooow, que bellaaaaa.

 2 years ago  

Gracias!!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

WOW you are so talented this is really amazing work. 😎
@alexa.art thanks for sharing your make up art
Have a wonderful day 😉
!ALIVE
!CTP
!LUV
!PIZZA

@alexa.art! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ravenmus1c(8/20) tipped @alexa.art (x1)
benthomaswwd tipped alexa.art (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

That worked out amazing that floating watermelon face, me gusta mucho!

 2 years ago  

Gracias! 😄

Oh wow, phenomenal work!
!CTP

WOW! It´s great!! Awesome! !PIZZA

That's one heck of a make over haha. Well done, looks so cool!

OMG! when I saw the first picture I thought it's a drawing. The 3d effect is really eye catchy! came from listnerds -> user = mangojuice

Thank you for showing how you created your watermelon. I always find it interesting to see how things are done. I saw your post on ListNerds because a ListNerd member shared the link to your post link in an email. If you are not already a member of ListNerds, you may want to consider joining and get the same benefits as the person who shared your link. I would love to see more of your posts.