The Night Before Christmas Inspired Makeup

in MakeUp Power2 years ago

Hello, after several weeks, today I am going to take the time to post here. I'm having a lot of inconvenience regarding makeup and lately it's been difficult for me, since my comfortable work area has been occupied for some time, it's really not comfortable at all at the moment to do something, today I tried it but I don't even have my ring light and good natural lighting hardly enters here, in short, many factors, and today I wanted to try to go back to what I do best, but it was very complicated.

This month is one of the most creative months for special effects makeup artists and also for content creators, there are many things we want to do and show related to halloween 🎃 today I'm showing you some makeup inspired by The Night Before Christmas

Next I would like to show you the steps of my makeup, I started by placing a yellow circle on my face, at first I did everything with body paint in oil and sealed with shadows, in the center I placed white and this I blended to mix both colors and have a kind of gradient.

Hello, después de varias semanas, hoy me voy a tomar el tiempo de postear acá. Estoy teniendo muchos inconvenientes con respecto al maquillaje y últimamente se me dificulta, ya que mi área de trabajo cómoda está ocupada desde hace algún tiempo, realmente no es nada cómodo en este momento hacerme algo, hoy lo intenté pero ni siquiera tengo mi aro de luz y aquí casi no entra una buena iluminación natural, en fin muchos factores, y hoy quise tratar de volver a lo que mejor se hacer pero fue muy complicado.

Este mes, es uno de los meses más creativos para los maquilladores de efectos especiales y también para los creadores de contenidos, hay muchas cosas que queremos hacer y mostrar relacionados con el halloween 🎃 hoy yo les estoy mostrando un poco de un maquillaje inspirado en The Night Before Christmas

A continuación me gustaría mostrarles los pasos de mi maquillaje, empecé ubicando un círculo amarillo en mi rostro, al principio todo lo fui haciendo con pintura corporal en aceite y fui sellando con sombras, en el centro coloqué blanco y este lo fui difuminando para mezclar ambos colores y tener una especie de degradado.



IMG_20221007_032306_031.jpg

We are going to make a kind of hill, first we make the strokes with movement shapes, then we add shadows and a little bit of lighting to give it depth and make it look more realistic.

Vamos a realizar una especie de colina, primero hacemos los trazos con formas del movimiento, luego agregamos sombras y un poquito de iluminación para darle profundidad y que se vea más realista.



IMG_20221007_032340_828.jpg

Finally we add Jack and finish the details of the night.

Por último añadimos a Jack y terminamos los detalles de la noche.



IMG_20221007_032401_299.jpg

I liked the work done but I think that the lips and not complementing the eyes well make the look look a bit dull, I am capable of giving my own criticism and I know that it can be improved.

El trabajo realizado me ha gustado pero creo que los labios y no complementar bien los ojos hacen ver el look un poco apagado, soy capaz de dar mi propia crítica y sé que puede mejorarse.



IMG_20221007_032549_356.jpg

IMG_20221007_032551_572.jpg

Sort:  

Amo tu cara digo tu maquillaje y sobre todo por que le hace referencia al misterioso mundo de Jack una película que me gustó desde la primera vez que la vi 😁😁

Jajajaa graciaaaaaas 😊 me alegra que te haya gustado

 2 years ago  

Que lindo 😍

Thanks baby ❤️

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you @jasonmunapasee for the support and appreciation;)

Esto es asombroso hace mucho que no veía tus maquillajes, ya se extrañaban.

Sii, ahora estoy más complicada para hacerlos, no tengo ni espacio para respirar en estos momentos

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator hafizullah & you just received a little thank you upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations which is aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive.

Make sure to always post / cross-post your creations within the DIYHub community on HIVE so we never miss your content. We also have a discord server where you can connect with us and other DIYers. If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/gardening/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you guys for the support;)
Thank you @hafizullah

 2 years ago  

Sencillamente increible, como siempre! Me encantó.

Yulsy amigaaaaa!!! Que bueno que te haya gustado

Increíble como tu rostro se transforma en tu propio lienzo, me gustó muchísimo.