Hive pumps season

in MemeHive3 years ago

hive_pumps_season.jpg

Despite the occasional Negative Nancy and Debbie Downer that try to tamper the excitement, people tend to get stocked when Hive pumps and they start predicting a grand illustrious future for what it's kind of an underdog blockchain in the grand scheme of things. Who doesn't like a good underdog story? I'm probably guilty of this myself to a certain extent and I think it's understandable to get excited after waiting many years for stuff to finally happen. But what I find funny is the mood shift when it becomes apparent that the price won't remain high for long, so the wild predictions are replaced by a more cautious attitude. This cycle of excitement followed by reality checks it's still better than apathy of course, anything that draws people in is better than a slow slide into obscurity.

But I think what most are hoping for is a consolidation over the $1 mark and then some big pushes towards $2, at which point I'll start to consider finally taking some profits. I said at the beginning of 2021 that making some monies out of crypto is my main goal this year, but so far I haven't sold a single Hive ( expect for those used to buy Leo and LBI ). But the time for taking profits might be soon approaching and this time I'll be ready.