LOLZ Bot NFTs for Sale on Hiveme.me

in MemeHive2 years ago (edited)

They're not bored apes. They're not crypto punks. They're LOLZ Bots because robots are AWESOME!

lolz-bots-hiveme-sale.png
hiveme.me NFT Market

LOLZ Bots are NFTs made by @holovision for @memehive. Permission was granted by @lolztoken prior to minting and as a sort of licensing agreement for using the LOLZ logo 14 of the 128 NFTs were transferred to @lolztoken after minting before the other NFTs were put up for sale on https://www.hiveme.me/nfts/market.

The "very rare" LOLZ Bot NFTs are LOLZ Bot #001 - LOLZ Bot #006. @memehive has set LOLZ Bot #001, LOLZ Bot #003, and LOLZ Bot #006 for sale at 100,000 MEME each. The rest of the LOLZ Bot NFTs @memehive has are set for sale at 25,000 MEME each.

What will the profits from LOLZ Bot NFTs be used for?

100% of the profit from this NFT collection sale going to @memehive will be used to fund @memehive.

A few days ago the hiveme.me domain was renewed for another year. Domain renewal is a cheap enough expense for me to cover.

Now that the domain rent is paid the next thing to take care of is the server expense. Currently hiveme.me uses hive-engine rather than our own private server. The rule for using hive-engine to host a tribe site is:

For every account holder holding more than a dust amount of tokens for your tribe you need to stake 1 ENG/BEE (ENG for SE tribes and BEE for HE tribes) ... a cap at 5000 ENG/BEE. So, as long as your tribe has 5000 BEE/ENG staked we'll cover the costs of the server.

At the time of this posting @memehive has 4,556 BEE staked and that's roughly in parity with the current number of accounts with non-dust amount of MEME token. @memehive is keeping abreast of the increasing number of MEME holders by using the BEE staked to curate content on tribaldex.blog for BEE reward. Selling all of the LOLZ Bot NFTs will get @memehive to the 5000 BEE staked cap sooner with some BEE left over to start saving for other services to add to hiveme.me like DAO proposal and liquidity pools.

The story behind LOLZ Bot NFTs

LOLZ Bot NFT is basically memeing on generative NFT projects. There's plenty of information available to help anyone create thousands of NFTs with random properties and almost no effort. It can be debated whether or not that is "art" but I personally have to agree with those who believe that excessive amounts of generative NFTs are bad for an art market.

O.K. I'll be honest. What I really hate is how too 2D those images for the generated NFTs are. The lack of a third dimension perspective just makes a poorly rendered image worse.

I (@holovision) have started to create 3D art featuring Hive and its various tribes. So far I've posted NFTs on https://www.palnet.io/ and https://www.proofofbrain.io/. As an artist, NFTs are more than "just a .jpeg". It's a way for me as an artist to license limited editions of my work and have a mathematical way of verifying that the art being sold was made by me and isn't a forgery or counterfeit of my work.

You want lots of similar NFTs with just a few variations made with low amount of effort? Apparently that's what the market wants so I made 128 LOLZ Bot NFTs.

First, I needed an idea of what to make. @lolzbot seemed like the most logical choice. Without at least one artist's rendition of what @lolzbot looks like beyond the logo someone might imagine that what's waiting for the !LOL or !LOLZ command looks like Funnybot from South Park and that would be AWKWARD!

funnybot-ani.gif
Meme Source

I needed to make a 3D model. Since this a meme project of maximum quantity with low amount of effort it is a simple 3D model. No matter how simple of a 3D model though the John Hughes Act of 1985 legally required me to play "Weird Science" by Oingo Boingo while making it.

lolzbot-ani.gif

depth_map lolz bot.png
Depth Map

With that simple robot 3D model I could import it into an editing program for graphic design of the model. Remember, low effort graphic design. That's what the NFT market wants. I could also rotate the virtual robot model to get different views of it. I was originally going to do variations from four different angles but since this is a meme project about generative NFTs I reduced it to two different views, left and right. Two different views requires more superfluous variations to reach 128 NFTs than four. No point in throwing out 003 and 004. I'd have to replace them with left and right LOLZ Bot images and that's more effort. See? I pay attention to what's selling in the NFT markets.

lolzbots-edit.jpeg

With the white background and black chestplate all I had to do to create 124 more images for NFTs was manually change the white background to other colors and taking screencaps after replacing the chestplate color while moving around the color wheel.

It was around the time I had created 38 images for NFTs when I realized this meme project about low effort generative NFT projects was actually taking as much effort as stop motion animation.

So much for low effort. AWKWARD!

Sort:  

This is an amazing use of MEME NFTs !1UP !PGM !PIZZA

Posted using MemeHive

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @dynamicrypto, @memehive

remaining commands 7

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

These are so awesome! We are so honored to be one of your first NFT offerings on HiveMe.me!

If you are looking for something to curate with your BEE stake, our daily Farming report always carries the #hive-engine tag on it. My goals are a bit more humble, trying to get to 1000 BEE to enable staking. I have been considering adding #meme as an everyday tag too since I think the two communities are such a good fit for each other.

image.png

!LUV !LOLZ

Posted using MemeHive

Thank you. Definitely upvoting your daily farm reports. Please do start using #meme as an everyday tag.👍 It's only fair since @memehive uses the !LOL and !LOLZ commands so often now.😁

Great! Consider it done. And thanks for the upvotes!!! !LOLZ

I told the Starbuck's clerk my name was Marc with a C
When I got my coffee it was marked Clark.

Credit: lobaobh
@memehive, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lolztoken
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (1/10)

What did the tie say to the hat?
I'll hang around here while you go on ahead.

Credit: reddit
@memehive, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @lolztoken
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/10)

Congratulations @memehive! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hope it will sell well! Reblogged!
!LUV

 2 years ago  

I was wondering why you were (by far) the biggest seller of the MEME token on the Hive Dex(s). This post of yours answered those questions. Have you thought about dialing back your MEME sales? Doing so might mean a higher USD MEME token price which means you would need to sell less MEME to reach your funding goals. It is giong to be an uphill battle to get members trading MEME if the Tribe creator does most the selling. Do you have any plans of any further usecases for the MEME token? Full discloser: I'm not selling MEME at this time

unknown.png

You're right. Thank you for the feedback. I wanted to make it fair so that if a dozen or so NFTs were bought in the first few hours the price of MEME didn't quickly jump from 0.0002 to a much higher price since there wasn't as much MEME being sold around the 0.0002 to 0.0004 range. I thought putting 1 million MEME between 0.00025 and 0.0003 would help moderate that issue if it came up.

Since currently there's not as much demand for the NFTs as hoped that no longer seems to be to be a problem. It's been dialed back now.

meme_depth.png

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the prompt reply. My SPL MEME NFT took a month before the first sale took place. The NFT got noticed when I created a post advertising a Flash sale for seven days. The NFT sold within hours of my post creation. Another sold a day or two after which reminds me I need to go put another up for sale after I'm done with this comment. A giveaway for one of your NFTs might help get the sales ball rolling but its hard to predict such things. I'm just brainstorming ideas for your NFTS, the shared ideas may or may not be good ideas, good luck with your sales.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dynamicrypto(3/15) tipped @memehive (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @dynamicrypto!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@oneup-curator, @leo-curator, @bee-curator, @meme-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Very good concept of lol bots. Sounds funny too.

You on hivelist.io?

@thelogicaldude runs that. I've got a store I need to open up and start soon...

Sigh so many opportunities for us here...