Keys To Lasting Love 1 - LOYALTY

in Love & Sexuality2 years ago (edited)

I've learnt that when you teach people what you learn from others, you tend to learn more about it from what those you teach will give as feedbacks or lessons learnt from you.

I won't say I know much about love and how to keep a love glowing for a longer time but I'll be starting a small series of some keys I've seen and learned that they grow love to a lasting one.

So many may not believe that a love can last till death but many also talk about "First love remains the best love" but permit me to say that without some keys which I'll be sharing with you, first love could become a love to let go and with these keys, one would believe that love can last long than imagined.

I will be sharing six keys to lasting love but to avoid long posts, I decided to talk on each key for a post and to get feedbacks from anyone who would read and follow up till the end.

So today's talk will be on LOYALTY as a key to lasting love.

pexels-photo-6476683.jpeg
Source

In a relationship, there's this feeling of "He's got my back or she's got my back anytime" that keeps the love alive. Nobody wants to be in a relationship where they feel threatened, or even alone when it's supposed to be the other way round.

Loyalty is showing undivided support, being firm in allegiance to your partner and staying faithful to him/her.

When each partner focus on supporting one another at all times, there's bound to be great success in such a relationship. How can you show support to your partner? I'll give my own thought here and hope to learn more at the comment section.

Backing Your Partner Up Directly

While your partner do have friends, he/she may also have enemies who would get on their nerves, cause them pain with words or even jury them physically. Show loyalty by backing them up directly. Be his/her mouth piece when he/she go silent and show the so-called enemy that your partner isn't alone.

Show your partner the "You're not alone" or "We're in this together" feeling... That love is bound to grow.

I remember a couple who worked together to get rid of their enemy by fighting and it was a really heated fight which almost took the life of their enemy. I can't remember how it all started but showing loyalty in that manner may show their strong bond but didn't tell good of them to the public who may have been looking up to their love story.

pexels-photo-9374641.jpeg
Source

Backing Your Partner Up Privately

While you should back your partner up in the present of their so called enemy, there are times when you should back him/her up away from other eyes and knowledge. That is the time you're sure that your partner is wrong and needs to be corrected but make sure to do it privately.

"Sweetheart, you shouldn't have said that to her"
"What if you had kept him silent instead? Things would have played out differently"

Carefully trash out any wrongs that your partner may have done in public but make sure it's in private. Do not ever attack him/her in the presence of those your partner may have wronged. You can advice him/her to go apologize after you talk to him/her privately.

Giving your loyalty to your partner shows your love for your partner to an extent and the best way to show that loyalty is taking his/her side openly, correcting your him/her privately and giving your partner the assurance that you're for him/her.

What's your feedback on being loyal as a key to lasting love?

Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

I love this content, being in an 8 year relationship. I tend to take for granted things thinking we were already past the trials and nothing can break us apart anymore. Just when I read this, I came to the thought that anything will break if you don't take care of it. Thank you so much 😍. Looking forward to the other Keys.

8years is long enough to feel comfortable to the extent of thinking nothing will break it apart. But anything can happen at anytime, we just have to keep these keys with us to get past each threatening situation.

I'm glad you love my content, and I'll be happy to share the next key soon... Look forward to it ❤️