You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My NFT flipping experience part 2

in NFT Investing3 years ago

I don't have a lot of experience with wax at all, I tried to buy some Street Fighter NFTs as they were launching. The sign up process to receive an online wallet was easy but the website of the NFT going down during the sale and them only selling for credit cards was a big turnoff so I didn't really continue using it from there. As an overview I don't think it's bad, the technology they run on is EOS I believe without the annoying costs, but I believe Hive is superior and once RC is delegatable by itself it's going to be very scalable and interesting what will happen then.

Sort:  

They still only allow drop purchases with credit cards, just so you're aware. Funko has been doing NFT drops on there over the past few months, Like around 30-40k packs. But, the queue system they use makes it almost impossible to even buy any packs firsthand. Every time I've tried to hop into it to grab some there's always 40-60 thousand people ahead of me. Their big incentive to get people to buy NFT's is that the very rare ones come with a token that allows them to be turned into a physical product linked with the NFT later on.

I'm not a huge fan of WAX, but, they're definitely at least pushing to get more mainstream audiences interested in the NFT game at least.

It's sad that they won't take their own currency. That seems counterproductive to the goal of getting people to buy it and drive up the price. I'm not an expert at running a project, but if I were leading one I would certainly encourage people to buy.

It just doesn't make sense to not allow the use of your own token or coin on your own platform. For every possible function. If anything I would think that it would be made the preferable method, perhaps with a small discount. Hey Wax guys, getting coins off the exchange is a good thing!

!PIZZA and !ALIVE

sounds like the same issue plaguing most limited nft projects, bots, bots, bots.

Bots definitely are a part of it with how many people are waiting in queue to grab them probably. But, the queue system itself is just shit, man. It randomly shuffles everyone who joins it. So, you can either join it right at the specific time it fully opens (2pm est), or you can wait 3 hours ahead in queue and it makes no difference, because, it'll just throw you towards the back if you're unlucky.

Honestly, they should either do a lottery system, or just do first come first serve without a waiting queue. They limited the amount you could purchase per account thinking that makes a difference ($30-60 IIRC), and it probably does a bit. But, it's just not enough.

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

For me as a creator the free minting is a huge draw. I had to invest a small amount initailly to have enough RAM, CPU, and Net, but these are renewed except for the RAM.

That being said, I haven't had to buy more RAM yet. But I know collectors who have to fairly regularly. The creation process is also
pretty user friendly, but there are no guides onsite so it's trial and error at first.

!PIZZA and !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.