You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My NFT flipping experience part 2

in NFT Investing3 years ago

I think NFT is an awesome idea for preserving the provenance of artwork in a modern fashion. It gets rid of the middle man once again, which is one reason i love blockchain tech. I was a launch partner with MakersPlace and i did some beta works over there. I did a Spider-Man and also a Maximum Carnage that i sold for 20 or 40 bucks of Eth back then when they covered gas fees to mint. I think that Eth is worth about $600 bucks now after i already spent $100 bucks worth on other things.

I wish i had stayed active there with that. I didn't realize how much this shit was gonna blow up. It's still cool to think my art is out there and it's provably mine via blockchain and that it's worth so much just because of the first mover principle. Congratulations of your NFT endeavors as well as HiddenBlades' successes. Maybe Atari will catch up soon and it would be nice if all those Eth NFTers realized how much more economical it would be to mint and sell on NFT Showroom! Cheers Browski!

Sort:  

So cool that you were early in MP! Well it's not too late atm though it can be really hard to mint with these gas fees and especially there's a lot of artists on MP so would be harder to get exposure. I also didn't think this will blow up THIS fast haha it was only a matter of time before it did.

Thank you! And oh, I'm also still holding my Atari because I can't withdraw them from the site hahah. Hopefully it will gain more attention soon :D

I don't feel like it's too late but just the gas fees alone makes me not to want to even try over there. If i use all my Eth to mint and it never sells... then it will just be lost in limbo over there. It has grown exponentially and getting traction over there would be a massive uphill battle. The quality is insane too of some of the artists. I need to get to work and make some great art to up my game. =)

At least at the NFT Showroom... i know i can get more Hive so i don't feel as bad if things don't sell right away. Back then we weren't really sure about fan art and copyright for doing say the two Marvel characters i mentioned at MP.

Super congratulations for the traction you have gotten and your art is really good so it's no wonder how you do as well as you do! My hat is off to you.

I haven't given up hope on Atari! HODL even when you don't have a choice! hahaha
CHEERS

True. Gas so high :/ hopefully it will be gone or lessen after Eth 2 or whatever they call it. Oh yah, even until now we aren't sure about copyright stuff but at least we see less fanart now cos they don't wanna risk it.

THANK YOU! Thanks to those who support and appreciate what I do, it has helped me improve fast as well :D

You are most welcome! It's always nice to see people you know succeed. Especially in the arts. Yes, unless gas goes WAY down... or i get crypto rich i think i will pass on MP or anything on Eth really.

Even doing a swap to get my ERC20 tokens converted to something else is a financial nightmare. funny/not funny
Perhaps the switch to POS will get their lead foot off the gas over there. ALL these are perfect reasons why i love Hive!

Cardano would also be a great place to get in early on their NFT markets as a creative.
Take care and keep up the great work!