chops.support cross-posted this post in Urban Exploration 4 years ago


Abandoned Finland - Old Factory Area

in #photography4 years ago

hylätty5.jpg

Couple weeks ago I went in search of a little shipwreck I had seen in a friends instagram post and asked where it's located. I got good instructions and headed there when I had the family car for a few days. I didn't know that the shipwreck was in an old factory area that was mostly abandoned, trashed and graffiti filled. I was delighted to find the place.

There would have been a lot to see and I will definitely have to go on another trip, dressed to explore and go earlier so I'll have enough light. Now I didn't really go inside the building, just peeked in here and there.

There must be some business in some of the places still, because there were two brand spanking BMWs parked in one of the yards, but I didn't see or hear anyone, nor did the factory look too functional. My colourful imagination likes to think there was some really shady business going on in there.

Shot with the Nikon D7200, Sigma 18-35mm f1.8 and 50-100mm f1.8.

hylätty3.jpg

hylätty2.jpg

hylätty4.jpg

hylätty6.jpg

hylätty9.jpg

hylätty7.jpg

hylätty8.jpg

hylätty10.jpg

hylätty11.jpg

hylätty1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @chops.support! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!