You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales of the Urban Explorer: The Lair of the Giant Spiders

in Urban Exploration2 years ago

This was quite entertaining! (Sorry!) I haven't seen spider webs like that since a sci-fi movie, I think it was called In a spiders web. If the webs looked like, can you imagine the spiders that belong to them? That is just horrifying!

I looked at that fence and cannot believe that you catapult yourself over that thing!

Not sure if that Yippie was living there, but, judging from the scaffolding that homeless people don't carry around, I would say this hermit lived there. Whoa! You got yourself a live wire there, didn't you??

The first few shots going through the shed/barn were okay... wait, back up, the scene laid before you were okay, the pictures were amazing! Epic editing. Every picture pops! Great work. If nothing else worked out, the pictures were worthy of the trip. I think that thing in the woods is a train. Where are the tracks?

Lastly, the guy gunning for you like that would have scared the bejesus out of me. Run towards the spiders! You have a better chance. Unless they are poisonous. The world of Urban Exploring is fascinating! I can see why you made a new friend. You should have given him grindle's phone number for a join up! :) No! Kidding. You like him. Great post! Thank you!

Sort:  

I looked at that fence and cannot believe that you catapult yourself over that thing!

I am not particularly quick, but can manage it now. I would rather walk through it than climb it!

I was thinking of not posting this one due to lack of images, but there was a story and that's what clinched it. TBH, we have few human encounters and shy away from them (does that make me sound NOT human!).

Of course I was only kidding about the fence. But still in my mind it played out better than it probably did, as in I wish I was there holding a camera on it. All joking aside oh, I think it was swarthy with the story and the pictures the pictures were absolutely the best part. So I'm glad you did and I look forward to more. Thank you. And just so you know, the way you guys get in is almost as interesting as the find itself.