Courtyard spaces. Fryazinovo-6

Fryazinovo is one of the highest in number of storeys and the densest residential areas in Vologda. When I first viewed online panoramas of this place, I was delighted with the effect of the metropolis.

image.png

And when I first took a car ride along the central street, all the sensations only intensified.

Finally, I came to the most boring yards in my opinion.

There are new houses here, where everything is naked around. But I was lucky: there are good old panels in the center of the block!

And among them, as usual, there are many trees and the corresponding light.

For some reason, Fryazinovo and Vodniki (two nearby neighborhoods of the Riverside part of the city) are not attracted at all to buy an apartment.

There are many interesting places in these places and quite convenient for living, but for some reason the North-East of the city somehow does not have this.

But this is just my opinion.

Not all suburbs are attractive. I myself live almost on the edge of the city and I like my neighborhood more...although it is not as well developed in terms of infrastructure as Fryazinovo.

I realized why I don't really like photographing brick walls in night yard spaces.

The brickwork is ordered and already has its own pattern.

If you put a beautiful shadow from a tree on this grid, there will be porridge and chaos.

And the panel wall or the wall of Khrushchev's house - it is like a canvas, beautiful shadows and just light fall well on them.

One house on the border with the private sector has a small pond right in front of the windows.

I am glad when residents and management companies leave such water bodies. They could have drain a long time ago and rolled up in asphalt for parking.

In general, I have already passed the whole area. It's time to go back.

But I was still worried about that first walk, when I didn't feel anything and just passed by many places.

I wanted to take another walk through some courtyards.

And indeed, this time I took a fresh look at those places where I didn't feel anything.

I still have some shortcomings on dilapidated housing, which are scattered in different parts of Vologda.

That is, I will once again find myself in Vodniki, once again in Kovyrino...it just so happens that I don't mix the courtyards of dilapidated houses and stone ones.

Although there was a positive experience of shooting together and if I started from the beginning, I would document everything in a row.

Previously, just the approach to shooting was different, but now the principle of operation has been reduced to a common denominator: physics + light = metaphysics.

To be continued...