Courtyard spaces. The Center

In Vologda, I have already reshot almost all neighborhoods at night, including the center. But the central microdistricts have their own different name – Upper and Lower Suburbs, the City. I still have some courtyards in the city center that are not discovered and uncaptured, and I decided to combine them with a simple and understandable name.

image.png

There are spaces among residential stone houses, residential wooden houses, as well as some spaces among office buildings or academic buildings.

The city center is very diverse in architecture and it is impossible to divide it into dilapidated and monumental, and there is no sense.

It is precisely the diversity that characterizes all the spaces of the center.

On the one hand, it's a little sad that it seems like all the yards have been passed.

And on the other hand, you understand how much you still have to go through and what a large layer of work lies on the outskirts.

In any case, I like concreteness, a clear plan and its full implementation.

But all the same, for unknown reasons, there are some imperfections, undeveloped sections of the quarter that was all discovered a year ago.

How could I miss a house or a place?

Why didn't I look there, why did I miss this part of the block?

And then, to complete the picture, you have to finish up after yourself, finish up what you missed.

I may not return to this or that quarter because of one yard that has not been traversed, but when there are several of them, then this cannot be ignored!

Somewhere it really wasn't interesting and I wouldn't regret if I left some yard uncaptured.

And somewhere it was definitely worth visiting!

In any case, the pictures and memories already contain a lot of experienced feelings.

I've been leaving these places since last spring for late autumn or winter, but I never went in.

The idea was that I would take these yards not at late evening, but at early evening, for example, right after work, since it very close.

After all, it gets dark early in winter and you don't have to wait until late in the evening, like now.

As a result, it so happened that I looked here in the middle of summer.

Plans do not always coincide with reality.

To be continued...