Fountain Adventures

I have seen a lot of fountains in my life, but I have never yet revealed such places in a photo. Apparently, when I was only a landscape painter, I was not attracted to places with a large crowd of people. And now I just can’t retreat from artificial gushing sources of water.

I’ll start right away with the best in my opinion graphic picture taken at the fountain. In general, the fountain can do a lot of things, you just have to change the angle of illumination.

For the first time, I focused on evening lighting and began to use silhouettes and a low key.

Further, I began to focus on the graphic nature of water jets, and began to search for linearity.

People in this case faded into the background. In photography, it’s like: either the person is paramount, and everything else compositional adapts to it, or shape, geometry, linearity dominate, and people in the background as an addition or elements of geometric shapes.

I very often began to avoid the sky in photography. It seems to me that with the sky it turns out somehow too simple and ordinary.

Unless there is something catchy in the sky, such as a rainbow.

Water is a place of strength and attraction. Once again I was convinced of this.

Landscape painters usually photograph fountains at long exposures. Perhaps the reporters are doing the opposite, I thought, and I did it.

Long exposure jets of water are already so boring that they seem commonplace in the photo with fountains.

If technology allowed, then I would generally freeze the movement of every drop of water.

Well, nothing, this is just my fountain debut. Next, all possible plots will be revealed.

Immediately make a reservation, looking ahead, that this is a serial post. There will be more! To be continued...

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Those two rain shots... (first and last)... GORGEOUS!!! It is looking pretty much the same here in Cape Town right now as we have a massive storm rolling in....

!tip

🎁 Hi @evildeathcore! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.