Look into the future of the Courtyard Spaces project

in Urban Exploration2 years ago (edited)

I have a question brewing here: what's next, after I go through and capture all the yards of Vologda? Move to another big city and rebuild own life?

image.png

No. There are a lot of suburban villages with yard spaces around, which are very close to go.

But the most interesting thing I found while "walking" on Yandex panoramas is the city of Sokol, which is located 30 km from Vologda.

The city is small, the area is even smaller than Veliky Ustyug, but the population density is larger.

But this is not the most important thing! It is important that the Sokol is a concentration, I would even say, the essence of barrack housing and panel construction!

There is no such architectural diversity of apartment buildings even in the regional center!

It can take a lot of time to study and photograph this city.

...And I'm scared!

It will be scary to wander at night in gloomy barracks places.

And the most important problem – for what?

Where to put the footage then? Who would be interested in watching this and reading about my nocturnal wanderings?

Asking for donations for this is completely pointless, because such material is underground and exclusive. In simple words, it will be interesting only to a narrow circle of people.

On social networks, people like to look from an unusual angle at their familiar terrain and the pictures can be reposted with a lot of likes, as in the case of the night Chagoda.

But that's all... If my road and accommodation were paid for in Chagoda, because the purpose of the trip was not to shoot yards at night, then the trip to Sokol is my own initiative, which is not supported by anything. Views in the networks are, of course, good, but it do not give anything other than attracting traffic to social media sites.

I'll probably still shoot the night Sokol city no matter what...maybe closer to autumn. Maybe I'll start with something closer. Most likely, I will not get anything at all for this, well, or somehow I will beat off fuel costs by paying for posts here.

I do not know why I wrote all about this. Probably just to share how difficult it is to be in the underground. There's a soul here. As soon as it shoots into popular and becomes in demand, it will be hard to save the soul, because money often overshadows it.

I honestly just get high when I walk around the night yards. I am sincere and I am real in this process. It would be ideal to have a balance of soul and money in this business, but not...Perhaps the universe will someday reward me for my efforts...

In the post I used panoramic images from the Yandex.Maps site.
I hope that eventually I will have my own ones.