Dilapidated Vologda. Soviet Avenue

I constantly want to find a city in which there would be a lot of old wooden buildings. One day I was Google panoramas and found a place I would like to visit! This is the city of Tartu in Estonia. (In this post are houses from Vologda)

image.png

Here in that city there are just whole blocks with wooden houses.

There are both shabby and dilapidated ones, but all of them are inhabited, or are used for any purpose in the form of a shop or shop.

I did not see a single rickety building.

Maybe it's the climate? But in Estonia, the sea is nearby and the climate is slightly more humid than in Russia.

It's all about attitude...

The years of construction are the same, which means that their conditions must correspond.

But we simply recognize the house as dilapidated, resettle it and then demolish it.

And in any other countries, such houses are maintained in good condition and repaired.

Dilapidated housing should be captured right now and not put off for later.

During the three years of my residence in Vologda, I did not have time to documented houses before they were demolished a large number of times.

Sometimes I saw beautiful places with wooden buildings, waited for the right time, came to the place, and there was nothing there.

And there is something that I managed to capture the house, but it was soon demolished.

I can give a bunch of before and after examples. I already did this in Veliky Ustyug.

But the goal of the project is not to prove, but simply to capture.

There is no need to prove anything to anyone and there is no point.

Everyone already knows everything very well, but they can’t do anything ...

Sort:  

Muy bonitas las casas de madera, la arquitectura que tienen está muy genial