Alone in Audru, Estonia, June 2021

in Urban Exploration2 years ago

If you get off the main highways and through routes in Estonia, you find yourself travelling along dusty unmade roads, usually just layered with loose chippings.

This is a pretty shit state of affairs if you are in a rush.....

SPG_7208.jpeg

..... I wasn't, sometimes the tortoise does beat the hare.

SPG_7207.jpeg

Park up, like right outside, just like a noob.

No problem, there was nothing nearby, nothing as far as the eye could see.

You know when you are ballsdeep in hogweed, you kinda get the feeling this is gonna be a good one

SPG_7205.jpeg

Pretty solid front door, locked and, "Oh my days", nailed shut too.

C'mon
LETS MOOCH

SPG_7178.jpeg

ya can't nail curtains shut!

SPG_7176.jpeg

Through to the kitchen area

SPG_7204.jpeg

family coats hung on a mish mash of assorted hangers.

SPG_7193.jpeg

There were a few of these strange hanging things around the property, warding off evil spirits?

SPG_7180.jpeg

Sure doesn't look safe to me.

SPG_7181.jpeg

SPG_7182.jpeg

SPG_7203.jpeg

Loving what is left of the ancient cooking range

SPG_7202.jpeg

Just off to the side of the kitchen led to what must have been a storeroom/larder

SPG_7184.jpeg

SPG_7189.jpeg

SPG_7190.jpeg

SPG_7188.jpeg

Seems like plenty of voddie has been consumed in this household.

SPG_7183.jpeg

SPG_7201.jpeg

SPG_7185.jpeg

SPG_7199.jpeg

Vanilla Ninja a rather lush Estonian soft rock combo, and a shit singerist from the uk

And now for some lurid bedrooms, how the kids slept god only knows

SPG_7171.jpeg

SPG_7196.jpeg

A short guide for "young women"
Really? in whose world?
A) Who cooks supper dressed like that
B) Do boobies look like that in the real world?

Pass me the vodka

SPG_7172.jpeg

Those clothes are stacked far more neatly than mine at home!

SPG_7194.jpeg

SPG_7179.jpeg

SPG_7175.jpeg

SPG_7170.jpeg

SPG_7195.jpeg

SPG_7174.jpeg

SPG_7198.jpeg

SPG_7173.jpeg

"In the market today "malyshka", they had no more posters of Drake, so I got this, and it looks so good by your bollywood poster I got you"

SPG_7200.jpeg

SPG_7197.jpeg

My eyes are now bleeding from the fizzy pink decor, and my brain hurts with the frightening insight that anyone would write a report about robbie fucking williams

Next!

Sort:  

Hi @grindle,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I never explored an abandoned house with so many personal effects left behind..! It's like a more intimate contact with the energy of the place I guess??

cheers @siriogryj yes you get the feel of past lives that come with finding these little objects

Turbo bubblegums stickers! Gosh I loved those, they remind me of my childhood

thanks for engaging @creativemary

Ahhh! but did you use them as decorative pieces ??

Always remember bazooka Joe bubblegum, vivid pink always came with a cartoon story inside the wrap. great stuff for face splattering bubbles

I kept them, I loved the taste of that gum, so so sweet haha. There was a time when they came with a tattoo sticker, the temporary kind of ones...
Nowadays I sometimes buy myself a kinder surprise chocolate egg for the kid inside of me

OMG, yes, I forgot about the tattoo!