You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Forgotten Palace of Science, With Personal Stories

The last photograph just stands out so much @thenortherner stunning.
What a find WOW 🤩 I would have loved to be wandering around there. What an exploration!
So much to see, and all those experiments around still. The testing of so much different things. So fascinating to see. The metals, the test tubes… it’s all still there. The paperwork.
I wish I would stumble across something like this to explore. Most of my abandon finds are just empty hahaha 🤣
Thanks so much for sharing, I truly enjoyed this post and all your photography 😁
Have a great weekend 👋🏻☀️

Sort:  

You're right, this is a very fascinating place, in a sense like an amusement park with a bunch of interesting little things. We don't have many such places here either, and I think this institute will be empty in a couple of years, the flow of tourists has become much larger and they will start taking souvenirs, it's a pity.

Aawww that’s a shame to hear… yes, they will take souvenirs. And soon it’s empty.
But you been there and took some amazing photographs. You always have those and the memories attached to them. I notice when I go through my photo folders memories come back… very vividly.

It sure is almost like an amusement park.

Have a wonderful weekend further @thenortherner 👋🏻😁